Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by smelakee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Blueberry muffins are my favorite and I'm always trying new recipes. This one was delicious, extra thick batter, baked up nicely with a crispy and brown top. I added grated orange zest for a zip of flavor but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I like sweet muffins so I don't have any complaints about them being too sweet as others have stated and neither did those that I shared them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Lovely recipe! I reduced the sugar. Not sure by how much but i tasted the batter before i gradually added more sugar but definitely didn't put as much as per recipe. Probably 1/2 cup and a 1/4 cup of sugar. I also added some lemon zest and a tsp of vanilla. I made the brown sugar streusel topping. Dredge the blueberries in flour. Other than that, i followed the recipe as it is. They came out puuuuuurfect! I think if i were to put in all the sugar plus the topping, it wld be waay to sweet. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this in a stone loaf pan instead of cupcake pan. Cooked it about 45 min and it was fantastic. The only thing I didn't have was buttermilk so I used 1/2 c. milk with 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice. I was not expecting this to taste so good. It was so easy to make. Oh, one other change, I used a little less blueberries and didn't crush any of them. Just mixed them with the flour and into the batter. Makes a great blueberry loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
the whole family loved these... great breakfast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these muffins for my Sunday school class and got outsstanding reviews---I forgot to give you the credit(II didd not forget to give you credit)thanks for the recipt ---you done good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I agree with the First reviewer. I have made both and the "to die for" weer more to my liking. I was optimistic because of the butter, but it made the cooked muffins more crumbly and not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States