Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Unlike the last muffins I made these were perfect. Look perfect. Taste perfect I am sure. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Hmm... something wasn't right here. Like some others, the muffins didn't rise, the tops just spread out and flattened and got a little too dark. I tested my baking powder and it was good, so... The flavor is good but there were too many blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I made them just as the recipe said to. Turned out great! Fast and easy and everybody loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I have a gluten allergy plus many other food allergies so I couldn't use milk nor eggs so I substituted gluten free flour plus 1 tsp of xantham gum for the regular flour; I used 1 mashed banana in place of the eggs and I mixed 1 tsp of vinegar with 1/2 cup of almond milk to make my own buttermilk substitution; I also used small muffin pans. I thought the recipe overall was really good; it had more of a banana taste and was a little too sweet for me probably because of all my substitutions next time I will decrease the amount of sugar and add nuts but otherwise definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made with mulberries. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
these are great use ice crème scoop( large one)to fill pan works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very good. My only problem was my kids at half of my blueberries before if could put them in so I add 1 cup of chopped strawberries with the blueberries they were YUMMIE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurel Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I am so disappointed in this recipe. I baked them 7 minutes less than required at the temp specified and they are almost burned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This made some pretty yummy muffins. I didn't have enough blueberries, so I put in raspberries to make up the difference. I subbed a half cup of milk soured with a half tablespoon of vinegar for the buttermilk. I wouldn't really say it makes huge muffins; they're a pretty normal size. Overall, though, they're pretty delicious and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I had some expiring buttermilk from another recipe and I found these wonderful blueberry muffins. Delicious, to say the least. And bonus... had enough batter for almost 16 muffins! A few friends at work will be enjoying some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States