Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I have a gluten allergy plus many other food allergies so I couldn't use milk nor eggs so I substituted gluten free flour plus 1 tsp of xantham gum for the regular flour; I used 1 mashed banana in place of the eggs and I mixed 1 tsp of vinegar with 1/2 cup of almond milk to make my own buttermilk substitution; I also used small muffin pans. I thought the recipe overall was really good; it had more of a banana taste and was a little too sweet for me probably because of all my substitutions next time I will decrease the amount of sugar and add nuts but otherwise definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made with mulberries. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
these are great use ice crème scoop( large one)to fill pan works great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Very good. My only problem was my kids at half of my blueberries before if could put them in so I add 1 cup of chopped strawberries with the blueberries they were YUMMIE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurel Mitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I am so disappointed in this recipe. I baked them 7 minutes less than required at the temp specified and they are almost burned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This made some pretty yummy muffins. I didn't have enough blueberries, so I put in raspberries to make up the difference. I subbed a half cup of milk soured with a half tablespoon of vinegar for the buttermilk. I wouldn't really say it makes huge muffins; they're a pretty normal size. Overall, though, they're pretty delicious and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I had some expiring buttermilk from another recipe and I found these wonderful blueberry muffins. Delicious, to say the least. And bonus... had enough batter for almost 16 muffins! A few friends at work will be enjoying some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is the BEST blueberry muffin recipe ever! I'v made them three times and you cant just eat one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecooking10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've made this recipe twice this week and my kids love them! They are nice and sweet, and the sugar on top makes a nice finish. My batter was very thick both times, not runny as another reviewer said. I'd say it's thicker than what you get out of a mix. The muffins are good sized and rounded nicely. I'll be making this recipe again and again - and I'm planning on trying it with different fruits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouLou
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was great! I added strawberries and blueberries to mine. Baking time and measurements spot on. Easy to make and didn't take long. Made my own buttermilk with lemon juice and 2% milk. They rose up nicely and looked awesome when done. Would highly recommend this recipe. All my friends are trying it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States