Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Fantastic! I am not a big blueberry fan, but my hubby is and he loved them and I did too! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. I've made it a few times now...the first time exactly as stated and a couple alterations since. First, I highly recommend using the paper liners. Even though I used plenty of cooking spray and didn't overfill the tins (twice), the muffins still stuck. They came out easy as pie when I used the liners. Second, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and I liked the flavor and texture of the muffin better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlpicanso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These were delicious! The batter is outstanding as is...and just as good after you cook them. I followed a few of the other reviews and used sour cream instead of buttermilk (I had it on hand and didn't feel like making buttermilk)...I also added just a shot of vanilla. I did have trouble getting the muffins out of the pans...but then again, I didn't use papers hoping that the cooking spray would be enough. Otherwise, I will be making these many, many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! It's almost like cake. I didn't even mash the blueberries to stir in the batter and they still came out delicious. I made mini muffins and it took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made these last weekend and followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of home made buttermilk (milk & vinegar). These were fantastic! This is my new recipe for blueberry mufins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
these muffins were amazing and super moist. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk and threw in some straberries with the blueberries just to mix things up. The muffins were not out of ther oven two hours before they were half gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Just made these with fresh organic raspberries instead of blueberries. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fantastic blueberry muffins. So easy and recipe halves very well. Substituted sour cream for buttermilk with great results. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The flavor of these were good, but I must have done something wrong. My muffins didn't rise. They were flat and ran over the edges of my muffin tins. I have never made a muffin before that failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This is my "go to" recipe for blueberry muffins. Works great at the high altitude in Colorado too. I'm going to try them with chopped up strawberries today instead of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States