Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Baked these & "Awesome Blueberry Muffins". They're both good! To compare them easier I used the same fat ingredients - meaning 1/4c butter & 2T oil. Creamed only 1/2c butter, only 1c sugar & salt; added the eggs & oil. Combined the flour & baking powder, added alternately with buttermilk then added 2c blueberries. Sprinkled with a little sugar. Next time, no oil; but, other than that, I think this is fine. :) Oh, I didn't do the berry crushing thing, just added 'em. Very pretty muffins, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WenDWus
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious with 3 cups of our fresh picked blueberries. Followed some other comments and split the sugar with brown and regular sugar, used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, used half wheat flour and half white flour. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BC
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Finally! I have been searching for a good blueberry muffin recipe and have finally found it! They came out moist and the texture and sweetness was just right for ME! I've tried other recipes and they were too bland, dry or had a cornbread like texture. For now on, this is my "Go To" blueberry muffin recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe. I added a little vanilla. It's now the fav for breakfast in m house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made blueberry muffins with sour cream or yogurt and although a little skeptical about this recipe, I had some fresh blueberries and thought I'd give them a try based on reviews. I made this recipe exactly as written but omitted the sugar topping. This recipe is absolutely better than any other muffin recipe I have in my collection on this site. I must admit too, using fresh berries as opposed to frozen (which I have used frequently) made a much better tasting muffin! Use fresh berries whenever possible! These muffins were bursting with fresh blueberry flavour. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We loved this recipe. This has become my go to for blueberry muffins as it makes light, fluffy cake-like muffins. Although we also like the "To Die For Blueberry Muffins" on this site. I don't squish any of the blueberries and I reduce the blueberries to 1.5 cups. I always use fresh blueberries. (The muffins hold together better with the lesser amount of blueberries plus the muffins are full with berries at this amount.) I prefer turbanado sugar for the topping or use a streusal topping. I never have a muffin left when I make this recipe. Thanks for a great 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Well mine turned out dense and dry, and they didn't rise all that much. They were delicious all the same; hoping to figure out what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smelakee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Blueberry muffins are my favorite and I'm always trying new recipes. This one was delicious, extra thick batter, baked up nicely with a crispy and brown top. I added grated orange zest for a zip of flavor but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I like sweet muffins so I don't have any complaints about them being too sweet as others have stated and neither did those that I shared them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Lovely recipe! I reduced the sugar. Not sure by how much but i tasted the batter before i gradually added more sugar but definitely didn't put as much as per recipe. Probably 1/2 cup and a 1/4 cup of sugar. I also added some lemon zest and a tsp of vanilla. I made the brown sugar streusel topping. Dredge the blueberries in flour. Other than that, i followed the recipe as it is. They came out puuuuuurfect! I think if i were to put in all the sugar plus the topping, it wld be waay to sweet. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States