Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So moist and delicious! This will forever be my go to blueberry muffin recipe. I was able to get 18 muffins out of the batch as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Easy recipe, great flavor. These taste way better than any muffin mix from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Beware. I have made these twice following the directions just as they are written, and the flavor is good but something is off. They do not rise, instead they have kind of flattened out at the top both times. This shouldn't happen with a good muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These muffins are pretty delicious! I tweaked it slightly and came up with a moist, flavourful blueberry muffin. I used 1 c. all purpose flour and 3/4 c. cake flour, added orange zest, vanilla extract, pinch of cinnamon, and 1/3 c. blueberry yogurt to the mix. Next time I will reduce the sugar as they were just a tad too sweet. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Made these muffins today, they are excellent! I was afraid that the blueberries we're going to leak throughout the muffin because I used frozen blueberries, but it didn't! They turned out great. I underestimated the amount of blueberries though, so next time I will add more than asked for. Also, 30 minutes seemed too long, I took them out at 25 minutes and they were definitely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I just made these went by directions and about 10 minutes before done noticed burning around edged so lowered temp 25 degrees that was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! These muffins came out of the oven a few minutes ago and we are already devouring them. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loves them. This will be my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Added 1/2 c. mashed banana. Might add vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These were excellent! I had about 3 cups of blueberries to use and these were absolutely perfect. I like the idea of smashing some of the berries and leaving some whole. The crispy sugar top is exactly perfect. This will be my blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I did substitute some of the regular flour for spelt flour. The muffins spread out on the top instead of rising, and were very difficult to get out of the muffin tin without falling apart. The flavor was just ok. They were overly crumbly and fell apart. They were also somewhat dry. I find this muffin recipe to be much more delicious. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/blueberry-oat-muffins/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States