Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These turned out picture perfect and were quite tasty; though a little too sweet. I made the recipe exactly as called for except instead of using all butter I used half butter and half plain yogurt. I will definitely make them again but reduce the sugar by 1/4 to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I followed the recipe with only two small additions a tsp of vanilla and on the tops I did some with sugar and some with coconut. Thanks for the recipe we enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made exactly like the recipe said and these muffins are wonderful. The best homemade blueberry muffins i have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Perfect! An awesome recipe, easy to follow and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaniceR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crofton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Simply the best. I just got an e mail from my husbands boss, also. Saying that they are not too sweet, buttery and perfectly studded with wonderful blueberries. Great recipe and simple, just as it is written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I really wish I could rate this four and a half stars. It's ALMOST there. I cut the sugar back to one cup, added a tsp. of vanilla and used half blueberries/half blackberries. Really great muffin. The sugar topping made the muffins look like bakery muffins. I really didn't use a lot, just a tiny sprinkling over each muffin. Really, really good. I think adding a little lemon rind would really take these over the edge. NOTE: I actually baked these at 400* for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
wow... these truly are the best I have ever made. I have been looking for years for a great homemade blueberry muffin that is more cake like than old fashioned muffin like. This is it! Lite and fluffy... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Good recipe. I halved the recipe and made 6 regular muffins. They only needed to be in the oven for 21 minutes. I like my muffins a little on the sweet side, so, I next time I will ensure my blueberries are relatively sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These muffins are awesome! I make them for my boyfriend every chance I get. He loves them too! :) I make 6 large muffins and add a few more blueberries and they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States