Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent muffins, I've made this twice already and my family keeps asking for more. They are easy to do and taste great. I recommend this to anybody who loves blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This wasn't the BEST blueberry muffin I ever had but still pretty good. I didn't have quite a full pint of blueberries but didn't notice a lack of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good - Can't quite give it 5 stars, as I'm looking for the very best of the best Blueberry Muffin recipe to give that to. I agree with 'nonsuchbaker' - these muffins are a bit too flat on top. Sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Simple and delicious. Easy to follow directions. Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Made 12 good sized muffins. Very light and fluffy. If I were to change anything, I would add a bit more sugar to the batter. But I will probably leave it the way it is because they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These turned out picture perfect and were quite tasty; though a little too sweet. I made the recipe exactly as called for except instead of using all butter I used half butter and half plain yogurt. I will definitely make them again but reduce the sugar by 1/4 to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I followed the recipe with only two small additions a tsp of vanilla and on the tops I did some with sugar and some with coconut. Thanks for the recipe we enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made exactly like the recipe said and these muffins are wonderful. The best homemade blueberry muffins i have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Perfect! An awesome recipe, easy to follow and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaniceR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crofton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States