Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good - Can't quite give it 5 stars, as I'm looking for the very best of the best Blueberry Muffin recipe to give that to. I agree with 'nonsuchbaker' - these muffins are a bit too flat on top. Sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Simple and delicious. Easy to follow directions. Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Made 12 good sized muffins. Very light and fluffy. If I were to change anything, I would add a bit more sugar to the batter. But I will probably leave it the way it is because they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These turned out picture perfect and were quite tasty; though a little too sweet. I made the recipe exactly as called for except instead of using all butter I used half butter and half plain yogurt. I will definitely make them again but reduce the sugar by 1/4 to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were pretty tasty! I followed the recipe with only two small additions a tsp of vanilla and on the tops I did some with sugar and some with coconut. Thanks for the recipe we enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made exactly like the recipe said and these muffins are wonderful. The best homemade blueberry muffins i have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great recipe, easy and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Perfect! An awesome recipe, easy to follow and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaniceR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crofton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Simply the best. I just got an e mail from my husbands boss, also. Saying that they are not too sweet, buttery and perfectly studded with wonderful blueberries. Great recipe and simple, just as it is written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I really wish I could rate this four and a half stars. It's ALMOST there. I cut the sugar back to one cup, added a tsp. of vanilla and used half blueberries/half blackberries. Really great muffin. The sugar topping made the muffins look like bakery muffins. I really didn't use a lot, just a tiny sprinkling over each muffin. Really, really good. I think adding a little lemon rind would really take these over the edge. NOTE: I actually baked these at 400* for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States