Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These muffins are fail safe. I've also made the "to die for" muffins, I liked these better. I got ahead of myself in the recipe and added all the sugar at once, then I messed up the order of adding things. OMG..still super great. To me, mashing those blueberries make more of a blueberry flavor to the muffin. The only thing I added was about 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I think cinnamon always compliments blueberries. I also have made this same recipe using banana's instead of blueberries. The texture of these muffins is by far the best. They are just great. I wish there were 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My 2 year old daughter and I really loved these muffins, we just finished our last one and she's asking for more. I used regular milk instead of the buttermilk since that is what we had in the house and I used frozen blueberries without smashing any of them and I also used 3/4 of a cup of whole wheat flour to make them a little healthy. I really liked the sugar topping, it gave them a sweet crust on top but not too sweet like a strudel topping can be. I might add even more blueberries next time too since we really love blueberries. We will make these again... maybe later today even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have to give these 4 stars even though they didn't have a nice muffin top. Very delicious. I changed minor things like using whole wheat flour and frozen fruit medley because this is what I had on hand. I used baking soda on accident but they were still fabulous. Will make again. I think a little cinnamon would be wonderful in these too. Thanks so much Auntlynnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. The batter made me 8 jumbo sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and my husband and his co-workers couldn't get enough of them. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely amazing muffins!! I use Presidents Choice Frozen Wild Blueberries instead of fresh in the winter. Don't mix the frozen blueberries in until you are ready to scoop the batter into the tin as the batter gets really cold and thick fast. Then I bake them in a 350 degree oven for 25 mintues and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I substituted half the butter with applesauce and used nonfat milk instead of buttermilk. Soft, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anja3582
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. Made as is written, and I love the slightly crunchy topping the sprinkle of sugar creates. Boyfriend & his kids enjoyed too. Will use again with different berries to shake things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A little sweet for my tastes and the part about mashing a few berries into the dough will predictably turn them slightly blue, not classic like the picture. But still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The flavor was fine, but the texture was terrible...there was nothing delicate about them...and by the time they were finally cooked through they were dry as a bone on the outside. I felt like I was eating a blueberry cookie... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States