Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I substituted half the butter with applesauce and used nonfat milk instead of buttermilk. Soft, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anja3582
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. Made as is written, and I love the slightly crunchy topping the sprinkle of sugar creates. Boyfriend & his kids enjoyed too. Will use again with different berries to shake things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A little sweet for my tastes and the part about mashing a few berries into the dough will predictably turn them slightly blue, not classic like the picture. But still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The flavor was fine, but the texture was terrible...there was nothing delicate about them...and by the time they were finally cooked through they were dry as a bone on the outside. I felt like I was eating a blueberry cookie... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Added a teaspoon of almond extract. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a favorite of my kids! I've added flax seed for a healthier muffin and used half white sugar, half splenda. Also try adding a little lemon flavoring or vanilla flavoring for added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very nice texture. Moist. Not too sweet. All flavours harmonious. It was GREAT as is but I LOVE blueberries and would even double the amount next time. But made exactly as directed they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are good, but not the best we've had. We really like the sugar topping and the burst of blueberry flavor. I used paper liners, so I had no problem with them sticking. Mine were done in 23 minutes, so be sure to check on them before the 30 minutes. Overall, we enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made these as written and ended up with flavorless and dry muffins. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe really is "the best of the best" - WOW! Absolutely delicious, and so easy. I'm forwarding it to my daughter so my grandsons, age 10, can make them. I LOVE the fact that it only makes 12 - there are only two of us, and just so much room in the freezer. As for Renee's overflowing muffins, could she have forgotten the baking powder? I was concerned, as I filled the muffin cups, that it would be too much, but it worked out perfectly, a few quite tall, but none running over. And Tricia Jaegar's problem of the muffins sticking to the pan: the recipe says to spray the top of the muffin tin with non-stick coating, AND LINE WITH PAPER LINERS. (I do symathize with her, having it happen in a clean oven). Thanks for a great recipe, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States