Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
they were moist , specially the next day . I used only 1 cup of sugar , and 1 1/4 cup of frozen blueberries and skipped the topping .what I liked the most is the blueberries didn't sink .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were not "The Best" blueberry muffins and in fact I was a bit disappointed with these. I was expected something really good especially with the amount of blueberries and buttermilk in the recipe. However, even after adding 2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter I found these to be overly sweet and a bit on the bland side. I baked these in Texas sized muffin cups lined with paper liners and topped the muffins with turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven. I baked them at 400 for 23 minutes. And, while they baked up nice and big the flavor just wasn't there.... I think I'll stick to my TNT recipe "Blueberry Cream Muffins" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were amazing! I did make a few small changes - I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla, sprinkled with coarse demerera sugar instead of white sugar, and used plumped dried blueberries instead of fresh. I have been told they are the best blueberry muffins ever- and at the least I think they are the best I have ever made. Thanks for this recipe, it's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made with 3/4 cup white and slightly less than 1/2 cup brown sugar; 1 1/4 cup wheat flour and 3/4 white. Frozen blueberries. Added 1 tsp vanilla. Used milk+lemon juice in place of buttermilk. They're delicious. A bit more fat and sugar than I like in a muffin, but a fantastic dessert-y type treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
OUR FAMILYS FAVORITE!! I've made these 3x in the last month. I just cut the amount of butter in half. BEST MUFFINS I EVER ATE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinantony
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love these! I used skim milk and did not crush the blueberries. Great flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have fresh fruit so I subbed frozen blueberries and it turned out wonderful. I also added a couple chopped frozen strawberries to give it a sweeter, unique flavor. This recipe isn't too sweet, so the only thing I'd suggest is that if you like sweet, add just a tad bit more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
i used exact recipe and followed exact instructions. but for some reason it turned out to be so so muffins. i don't say it was very bad but the taste was just ok. i would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very tasty and moist! I substituted the buttermilk with 1/2 c 1% milk mixed with 1/2 tsp lemon juice and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These muffins are fail safe. I've also made the "to die for" muffins, I liked these better. I got ahead of myself in the recipe and added all the sugar at once, then I messed up the order of adding things. OMG..still super great. To me, mashing those blueberries make more of a blueberry flavor to the muffin. The only thing I added was about 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I think cinnamon always compliments blueberries. I also have made this same recipe using banana's instead of blueberries. The texture of these muffins is by far the best. They are just great. I wish there were 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States