Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have been looking for a great blueberry muffin recipe and after a few tweaks I have found it! I add some cinnamon and vanilla and then did some butter, brown sugar and flour for the tops. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlmondJoy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This recipe turned out to be delicious! I substituted half of the white sugar with truvia and they turned out just fine. Some people thought the muffins were burnt because I dusted the tops with truvia and cinnamon. Also, my muffins were ready in 25 minutes, and the next time I make these I might add more than the suggested amount of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmondJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
YUM! I added 1 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp lemon extract, and used brown sugar to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Don't think I've ever flopped muffins before, but did with this recipe. Turned out flat. Good flavor though. Maybe a little too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
They were OK at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Just awesome! In a dark metal muffin pan you can cook an extra 2 or 3 minutes and get a nicely caramelized outer body.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popHayes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
they were moist , specially the next day . I used only 1 cup of sugar , and 1 1/4 cup of frozen blueberries and skipped the topping .what I liked the most is the blueberries didn't sink .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were not "The Best" blueberry muffins and in fact I was a bit disappointed with these. I was expected something really good especially with the amount of blueberries and buttermilk in the recipe. However, even after adding 2 tsp. of vanilla to the batter I found these to be overly sweet and a bit on the bland side. I baked these in Texas sized muffin cups lined with paper liners and topped the muffins with turbinado sugar before popping them in the oven. I baked them at 400 for 23 minutes. And, while they baked up nice and big the flavor just wasn't there.... I think I'll stick to my TNT recipe "Blueberry Cream Muffins" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These were amazing! I did make a few small changes - I added 1/4 tsp of vanilla, sprinkled with coarse demerera sugar instead of white sugar, and used plumped dried blueberries instead of fresh. I have been told they are the best blueberry muffins ever- and at the least I think they are the best I have ever made. Thanks for this recipe, it's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made with 3/4 cup white and slightly less than 1/2 cup brown sugar; 1 1/4 cup wheat flour and 3/4 white. Frozen blueberries. Added 1 tsp vanilla. Used milk+lemon juice in place of buttermilk. They're delicious. A bit more fat and sugar than I like in a muffin, but a fantastic dessert-y type treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States