Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love these! I used skim milk and did not crush the blueberries. Great flavor and super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have fresh fruit so I subbed frozen blueberries and it turned out wonderful. I also added a couple chopped frozen strawberries to give it a sweeter, unique flavor. This recipe isn't too sweet, so the only thing I'd suggest is that if you like sweet, add just a tad bit more sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
i used exact recipe and followed exact instructions. but for some reason it turned out to be so so muffins. i don't say it was very bad but the taste was just ok. i would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very tasty and moist! I substituted the buttermilk with 1/2 c 1% milk mixed with 1/2 tsp lemon juice and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These muffins are fail safe. I've also made the "to die for" muffins, I liked these better. I got ahead of myself in the recipe and added all the sugar at once, then I messed up the order of adding things. OMG..still super great. To me, mashing those blueberries make more of a blueberry flavor to the muffin. The only thing I added was about 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I think cinnamon always compliments blueberries. I also have made this same recipe using banana's instead of blueberries. The texture of these muffins is by far the best. They are just great. I wish there were 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargCanCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
My 2 year old daughter and I really loved these muffins, we just finished our last one and she's asking for more. I used regular milk instead of the buttermilk since that is what we had in the house and I used frozen blueberries without smashing any of them and I also used 3/4 of a cup of whole wheat flour to make them a little healthy. I really liked the sugar topping, it gave them a sweet crust on top but not too sweet like a strudel topping can be. I might add even more blueberries next time too since we really love blueberries. We will make these again... maybe later today even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have to give these 4 stars even though they didn't have a nice muffin top. Very delicious. I changed minor things like using whole wheat flour and frozen fruit medley because this is what I had on hand. I used baking soda on accident but they were still fabulous. Will make again. I think a little cinnamon would be wonderful in these too. Thanks so much Auntlynnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. The batter made me 8 jumbo sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and my husband and his co-workers couldn't get enough of them. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely amazing muffins!! I use Presidents Choice Frozen Wild Blueberries instead of fresh in the winter. Don't mix the frozen blueberries in until you are ready to scoop the batter into the tin as the batter gets really cold and thick fast. Then I bake them in a 350 degree oven for 25 mintues and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States