Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these muffins and my family did too considering there are only a few left after our breakfast. I decreased the sugar to 1 cup since my berries were sweet and I didn't mash up any of the berries since mine were frozen. I only sprinkled the tops with 1 tbsp sugar. I did add in vanilla extract and lemon extract as a personal preference. These baked up tall and fluffy. Thanks for my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for Blueberry Muffins. I use self rising flour and reduced baking powder to one tsp. Bake with fan forced 190 deg cel for 15-18 mins. Tried recommended 190 conventional oven bake for 30 mins, the muffin did not rise as beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Baked these & "Awesome Blueberry Muffins". They're both good! To compare them easier I used the same fat ingredients - meaning 1/4c butter & 2T oil. Creamed only 1/2c butter, only 1c sugar & salt; added the eggs & oil. Combined the flour & baking powder, added alternately with buttermilk then added 2c blueberries. Sprinkled with a little sugar. Next time, no oil; but, other than that, I think this is fine. :) Oh, I didn't do the berry crushing thing, just added 'em. Very pretty muffins, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WenDWus
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious with 3 cups of our fresh picked blueberries. Followed some other comments and split the sugar with brown and regular sugar, used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, used half wheat flour and half white flour. T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BC
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Finally! I have been searching for a good blueberry muffin recipe and have finally found it! They came out moist and the texture and sweetness was just right for ME! I've tried other recipes and they were too bland, dry or had a cornbread like texture. For now on, this is my "Go To" blueberry muffin recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe. I added a little vanilla. It's now the fav for breakfast in m house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made the blueberry muffins from this site calling for sour cream or yogurt and although a little skeptical about this recipe, I had some fresh blueberries and thought I'd give them a try based on reviews. I made this recipe exactly as written but omitted the sugar topping. This recipe is absolutely better than any other muffin recipe I have in my collection on this site. I must admit too, using fresh berries as opposed to frozen (which I have used frequently) made a much better tasting muffin! Use fresh berries whenever possible! These muffins were bursting with fresh blueberry flavour. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We loved this recipe. This has become my go to for blueberry muffins. Although we also like the "Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins" on this site. I don't squish any of the blueberries and I reduce them to 1.5 cups. I always use fresh blueberries. (The muffins hold together better with the lesser amount of blueberries plus the muffins are full with berries at this amount.) I also substitute brown sugar in the topping and that's the only change I make. Never a muffin left when I make this recipe. Thanks for a great 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Well mine turned out dense and dry, and they didn't rise all that much. They were delicious all the same; hoping to figure out what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smelakee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States