Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Added 1/2 c. mashed banana. Might add vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
These were excellent! I had about 3 cups of blueberries to use and these were absolutely perfect. I like the idea of smashing some of the berries and leaving some whole. The crispy sugar top is exactly perfect. This will be my blueberry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I wouldn't call this the best of the best. Although I did substitute some of the regular flour for spelt flour, doing so has never caused an issue in any other recipes. The muffins spread out on the top instead of rising, so they were very difficult to get out of the muffin tin without falling apart. The flavor was just ok. They were overly crumbly and fell apart. They were also somewhat dry. I only cooked them for 23 minutes. Luckily I was watching them because they would have been hockey pucks had they cooked for the full 30 minutes. I find this muffin recipe to be much more delicious. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/blueberry-oat-muffins/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MDalton
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
It is a great recipe , I bought 3x5 loaf pans ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These were the BEST blueberry muffins ever. All my oldest son could say the entire time he ate them was "wow, wow, wow" and my youngest kept saying "mmm, mmm, mmm" Personally, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! This is my new go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious, but a little sweeter than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
These were moist and the taste was excellent!. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beach City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love these muffins and my family did too considering there are only a few left after our breakfast. I decreased the sugar to 1 cup since my berries were sweet and I didn't mash up any of the berries since mine were frozen. I only sprinkled the tops with 1 tbsp sugar. I did add in vanilla extract and lemon extract as a personal preference. These baked up tall and fluffy. Thanks for my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for Blueberry Muffins. I use self rising flour and reduced baking powder to one tsp. Bake with fan forced 190 deg cel for 15-18 mins. Tried recommended 190 conventional oven bake for 30 mins, the muffin did not rise as beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Baked these & "Awesome Blueberry Muffins". They're both good! To compare them easier I used the same fat ingredients - meaning 1/4c butter & 2T oil. Creamed only 1/2c butter, only 1c sugar & salt; added the eggs & oil. Combined the flour & baking powder, added alternately with buttermilk then added 2c blueberries. Sprinkled with a little sugar. Next time, no oil; but, other than that, I think this is fine. :) Oh, I didn't do the berry crushing thing, just added 'em. Very pretty muffins, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States