Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! It had great flavor and holds up well if you cook it longer than the instructed time on both sides. I used red pepper instead of green for a little more sweetness, and I added a little cayenne because we like our veggie burgers spicy. I also omitted the rice due to time contsraints, so I had to add more bread crumbs. Very good...I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe, but had a difficult time with the mush texture. The flavor was OK, but not great. Like many other reviewers, I had a very difficult time keeping the burgers together while cooking them. I tried putting the patties in the fridge for an hour before cooking, but they still fell apart. I halved the recipe and it still made 6 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was my first homemade veggie burger. I had to triple, maybe quadruple the breadcrumbs to get them to a manageable consistency. I didn't love them as burgers... but I ate crumbled up the leftovers and used it for taco meat. As a burger, I'd give this three stars. It was too mushy for my preference. I'll stick with this recipe for my black bean tacos from now on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
overall good. i baked mine - patties were too flimsy to flip, so i never flipped them - it was still ok. i followed this recipe and ended up with 12 big patties - 1/2 cup each, so, i dont know how this recipe only yielded 6...and my cans of beans were only 15 oz, not 16, and i forgot the garlic - so...something is a bit off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Did hold together real well. Maybe more cheese. Idk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was my second time making veggie burgers and these were great! I followed the recipe, except I added corn. Very delicious and filling! I'm glad I have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
delicious! followed recipe exactly and cooked on the grill. 6 minutes per side on high heat was perfect. cannot figure out how/why this made 12 burgers instead of 6 but i'm very happy to have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Amazing....it doesn't taste like burger but is great. I added some leeks and liquid smoke. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julis82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were fantastic! I substituted the mozzarella for some spicy vegan cheese and the egg for vegan egg substitute, but other than that stayed true to the recipe. My meat-eating husband wants me to make them again. I only wish they held together better in the frying pan, although they did very well on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rystog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I am looking to find a vegan version of this, I am not an animal eater, and eggs are so sickening, Id rather avoid them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States