Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Too much cumin for my taste and I couldn't get the burgers to cook all the way through. I added the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs suggested but they obviously need a lot more to not be soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
As per usual, I started cooking a recipe without all the ingredients. But, as not per usual, it came out really tasty. Basically, I substituted garbanzos for the black beans and horseradish for the hot sauce. It looked lovely, what with all the colors of the gold garbanzos, green bell peppers, and brown mushrooms. It was a bit of a challenge to flip them--I had about a 50% success rate--so I would suggest making sure they are really done on the one side first and only flip once. Other than that, they had a great flavor. We topped ours with lettuce, tomato, grilled onions, and a little more horseradish sauce (I love that stuff). Baked sweet potato fries and sliced peaches on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good veggie burger with lots of flavor. I didnt want to wait for my rice to cook so I substituted some leftover oatmeal from breakfast. It turned out great! I made a bunch and put them in my freezer for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made 7 huge patties. Needed longer cook time in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yum yum yum! love these veggie burgs. I added 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 1 cup cheese...omited the garlic salt, but seasoned s&p..thanks for the delish recipe..even my hubby liked them..a true hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Deeeeelicious! Best Veggie Burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinabumbina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These veggie burgers are delicious! Having been a vegetarian for many years, I am fairly picky about my burgers. I would definitely recommend these, and my non-vegetarian husband liked them as well. I added some soup powder to season the rice while it cooked; substituted shallots for the onions; used a full cup of whole wheat bread crumbs; and cooked the burgers with a little canola oil on a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were fantastic! Best burgers ever! With leftovers, I broke the patties up the next day and used them like falafel in pitas (used the Peppy's Pita Bread recipe from this site) with some spinach and cheese... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chemainus, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was super easy to make and would have been really fast except the brown rice takes forever to cook. These really were delicious. My husband is vegetarian and there is a resturant in town that makes burgers just like this, only they don't fall apart like ours did.. We really had trouble keeping them together. I added an extra egg and a couple of quick oats and put the rest of the burger mix in the fridge so hopefully tomorrow it will be more dense and make better burger patties. Otherwise, these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States