Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were amazing! Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacilomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were really tasty! We omitted the mushrooms because of non-mushroom eaters, and added some Worcestershire sauce. We ended up needing way more bread crumbs so be sure to drain beans well! The patties didn't hold together very well and tried to stick a lot, so next time we're going to brush them with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Tasty, but I needed to add at least twice the amount of bread crumbs so the patties wouldn't fall apart. I also then needed to up the amount of spices. They were very tasty when all was said and done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very good recipe for black bean burgers, hence the four stars, but I think I’m about to give up my quest for bean burgers and admit that we just don’t like them that much, which is not a reflection on this recipe at all. I did expect the recipe to be a bit spicier and flavorful than it was, but I used a lot more bread crumbs, well over a cup, and cut back on the cumin, so maybe that is why. I once made a recipe that called for a lot of cumin and it didn’t agree with me. At six servings, the cumin in this recipe is one-half teaspoon per burger. Also, the burgers were huge. Which was fine, just FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I actually cooked these in a nonstick pan and used used about an eighth cup more breadcrumbs and they were fine. The smaller ones were easier to flip and were more firm than the bigger patties, so I'd recommend keeping them smaller if you cook these like this. The taste was pretty good, but I agree with another reviewer that it would be better as a taco filling. The texture just wasn't quite right to be a burger to me. But I will definitely try this as a taco filling or a topping for nachos. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I was excited to try this recipe but was disappointed. The only thing I tasted was the ground cumin, which had a very strong taste that I did not like. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I absolutely LOVE these veggie burgers...they are great with a homemade spicy mayo. As a person just beginning to cook vegetarian this was an easy burger to put together, and it tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I did not care for this......tasted like I was eating beans. Will not make again. I'm not a vegetarian, but am trying to find alternatives. This just didn't taste good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were great burgers! I followed the recipe exactly except for putting 1 can black beans and 1 can garbanzo. I thought the flavor of the seasoning was good. I gave 4 stars because of the consistency and the yield amount. The patties were very soft so I added 1-1/2 cups of bread crumbs instead of the 1 cup so that they would hold up nice. Also, I doubled the batch because I was making these for a get together and I ended up with 22 burgers!! I only needed 12. So the rest are going in the freezer. The adults liked the burgers, but none of the kids did. All in all it's a good recipe and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
very salty, I would definetely decrease the garlic salt by at least half if I were to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States