Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were good, but I did have trouble keeping the patty together. Since it was cold, we didn't grill them but tried to bake them in the oven. It took much longer than 20 minutes. I ended up using some of the leftover bean mixture and cooking it over the stove top like pancakes and it cooked much quicker. It also made more than 6 servings, more like 10-12 servings. The leftovers the next day were crumbly so I heated them up and ate it in large lettuce leaves. It made an awesome filling for these makeshift lettuce wraps. I thought it tasted better than the day I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susierunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I didn't care for these. I had high expectations after reading the reviews, but was disappointed. I thought the kids would detest them, but two of my kids actually gobbled them down. The burgers could have used more salt. This was the first time I made veggie burgers and thought it was great to not worry about the raw meat, getting them to the right temp etc., so I will search for more recipes. Oh, I cooked these in the grill pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Oh my this was sooooooo good, its better warmed up... I would only add more seasoning... other than that I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I wondered how people followed the recipe "exactly" & yet got such different results. I also thought the 6 cloves of garlic was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Just made it and loved it, even my 2 year old loves it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My wife and I recently switched our diet and have been looking for a "good" substitution for the good old hamburger. Not only was this terrific, but it makes enough that we browned up the rest and are saving it to add to salads tomorrow. Instead of canned beans, I made my own from dried, and I did not put in the hot sauce. I also scooped it with a muffin scoop and pressed it flat in a burger press between sheets of was paper so that they cooked evenly on my grill. My only suggestion would be to increase the number of servings this recipe makes. Even using the large muffin scoop the burgers were 7 inches across and 3/4" thick and I made 17 burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikaani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was so good I was really surprised. I made this for my vegetarian daughters but loved it as much as they did. I sauteed mushrooms and onions for toppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe but the patties were HUGE!, made it into 12 servings, got rid of the cheese, substituted 3 egg whites for the eggs and garlic powder for the garlic salt. Used a sodium free homemade chili powder. It is a wonderful recipe, will make this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I did this recipe last night. I was hesitant at first thinking it would be complicated. First was amazed how easy it was to get together with what I already had. I did not grill (I live in Chicago and it was 30 degrees). I chose to bake then pan fry a bit. I also left out the chili powder and hot sauce because neither I nor my daughter can handle spicy foods. I added a tad bit of Worcestershire and Liquid Smoke to give it that grilled flavor. The rest of the recipe I followed. And they turned out very well. Mine fell apart a bit, so maybe next time I will add more egg and/or bread crumbs. But I was really impressed. I didn't miss meat at all and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States