Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
While the recipe has great flavor, there are some issues. First off, the recipe makes significantly more than 6 patties. I made 3 huge patties and had enough left for at least 9 more. So plan accordingly, you will likely need to reduce the recipe or freeze some of the mixture like I did. The other main problem is, like many other reviews have mentioned, that the patties don't bind very well. I would need to experiment to determine if more rice, bread crumbs or eggs would help these bind together easier. If makes somehwat of a patty rather than a burger. That all being said, we did like the flavor of the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We absolutely Love this recipe- even the kids! I did have to add quite a big more bread crumbs as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My husband and I decided to make these to make up for our favorite burger cart closing down. These are so delicious! We were able to make 7 GIANT burgers with this recipe. We needed to add about 1 cup more breadcrumbs than were called for. When baking we added about 10 more minutes to each side. These are so delicious with avocado and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgeorge884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These veggie burgers taste great! They take a little time to make but I bake them all, then freeze the extras and they reheat perfectly on the grill. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
LOVE these! The best burger recipe we've ever tried. I used about 1 tsp of cumin and a little less chili powder than called for. These fry up just fine on a skillet on the stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheVillageVeggie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elle
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I halved this recipe. My beef-loving famly rates this five stars, stating they like both the taste and the texture of this burger. I used ground flax seed in place of the egg, left out the garlic, cumin, garlic salt, chili powder, and hot sauce. I added a dash of Worcestshire sauce and a generous tablespoon of steak sauce. This mixture was left for two days in the fridge, then shoped and frozen into patties. I pan-fried these in a little olive oil. They were still a little soft, but held together with gentle treatment and were well-liked by all. Next time I'll add some grated carrot and minced celery for a little more flavor and a few more oats to see if I can make a sturdier burger from this recipe. This made four good-sized (probably 6 oz) patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple and tasty! Also held together better than other burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added tomatoe paste and one less egg for more flavor, but my boyfriend who is a very picky eater loved them!!! he didnt even know it was full vegetarian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola Cee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! My only complaint is that the cook time is totally incorrect, does not include making the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were so good, just a little too much surry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States