Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great recipe!! With a vegetarian daughter who get tired of frozen conveinence food and a husband with high cholesterol, you couldn't ask for a tastier "burger". We substituted a light pepper jack cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent veggie burger. Even non-vegetarian friends love it. I only had half a green pepper last time I made them which was fine; also used half a large onion; did not add mushrooms; and reduced ground cumin to 1 tsp. This is going to be a recipe I use often. It made 8 medium burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! We ate them without a bun topped with salsa and light sour cream. My kids gobbled them up and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this recipe, my husband is a BIG meat eater and he thought that this burger was fantastic. Even my 5 year old ate the whole thing (before I told her what it was). Definitly a keeper.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! My first attempt at a vegi burger and I will be sure to make them again! My only change next time will be to cut back on the bell pepper just a bit. It took me a little longer to prepar than I thought it would, but I think that's just because I dont own a food processor and had to do it all by hand. Now if i could justget m kids to eat it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmelmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This are really good and actually look like grilled burger. My husband eats them--doesn't even know he is eating mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Taste good, I'm frying batch 2. I think they hold shape better if they are allowed to chill before cooking. Update. After making many veg burgers I discovered that you need 3 eggs for every can of beans. Sounds like alot but it isn't if you want a meatier texture and don't want them to crumble on a bun. The "batter" will be thick, just put about half a cup onto frying pan and cook on low heat for about 8 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were very good, I omitted the mozzarella because I wanted dairy free. I made extra to freeze some for later, I will definetely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made these for my dad and I to eat while he was visiting, and he absolutely raved about them! I thought they were very good too, but not being a big black bean person, I'm going to try cutting the black beans in half and doubling the egg on the next go-round. Actually, I use Egg Beaters so it ends up being a very low cholesterol burger too. These burgers also refrigerate and re-heat beautifully, so the leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a hearty veggie burger. They tasted really good, but no asked for seconds. This recipe makes a lot. Next time I would freeze the leftovers for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States