Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Yummy! Tinkered w/ a bit-they were super wet so we didn't grill but cooked in higher than recommended oven and nearly double the time. Made few changes based on what was on hand or taste: used whole grain pilaf and a small cold baked potato in place of brown rice. Used 1 can each pinto & black, about 1/4 an onion, no garlic & nearly double bread crumbs as they weren't holding together. Served open w/ sliced avocado, melted mozzarella, and fresh pico. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wow! Thanks do much for this recipe! This is the best veggie burger we've ever had and when I want a veggie burger this will be the only one that'll do! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
For taste I give this the highest rating; however it didn't meet the texture requirements for a burger. Rather I use these for a quesadilla filling. I finely hand chop the pepper, onion, garlic and mushrooms as this seems to work better for me. Also, I prepare them without the bread crumbs and form them into patties and freeze them. I then cook the frozen patties in a little olive oil in a pan and use it for filling with melted cheese in a tortilla. Serve with salsa and guacomole and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OMG, OMG,,,,,that is all my husband could say and then he said, I cannot believe this is meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary E. Healey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Like everyone else I tweaked this. They turned out wonderful. Here are the changes I made. I sautéed the following vegetables in a nonstick pan in 1/3c olive oil. 1/2c matchstick carrots 1/2c combined diced red and green peppers 2cloves diced garlic 1/3c combined diced onions and green onions Added 1packet of Sazon Goya seasoning(with coriander&annatto)cooked just to soften. I did not process or mash nothing. The black beans I just drained and rinsed, I also baked 6 slices of whole wheat bread cooled and ground up to use for bread crumbs(about 4cups). Start out with 2c then add if needed. I combined all the original ingredients minus spices,eggs,hot sauce,mushrooms,and water. Also the rice was 1 1/2c. But it will be a personal preference. Mixed my ingredients together in large bowl and added the following 1container of Sabra roasted red pepper hummus. I did not have to add any liquids not even the requested cup of water also I had bought some matzo meal and added 1/2c to the mixture. It was the perfect consistency (like meatloaf). Made 12 burgers cooked 2 in nonstick pan on the stovetop, the rest in 375 degree oven for 15-20 min. Seasonings was a dash of liquid smoke and a shake of Cajun spice. Used a olive oil cooking spray on the cooking sheet to bake. My husband who is a meat and potato man ate 2 and took 2 more to work to share with a co-worker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Best veggie burger I ever made! I didn't have a food processor, so I chopped everything by hand. One time I put the burger in a bun with ketchup and it tasted just like a hamburger. Very fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
the recipe size is huge and the burgers were mushy. i made them really thin. the taste is amazing would make again just not use the food processor so everything can be chunky and hopefully not be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Family didn't enjoy but I love them baked at 350 for 20mins and topped with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent start, but the texture wasn't good. Way to much moisture in the food processor mix. Following instructions to a T left a burger that was mushy and made me concerned about whether the egg was actually cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was little too spicy for my husband and me, but it gave me good grounds to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Snyder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States