Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
the recipe size is huge and the burgers were mushy. i made them really thin. the taste is amazing would make again just not use the food processor so everything can be chunky and hopefully not be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Family didn't enjoy but I love them baked at 350 for 20mins and topped with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Decent start, but the texture wasn't good. Way to much moisture in the food processor mix. Following instructions to a T left a burger that was mushy and made me concerned about whether the egg was actually cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It was little too spicy for my husband and me, but it gave me good grounds to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Snyder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yum, this was delicious! Not at all what you would expect to taste in a vegetable burger! I like the addition of cheese in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
While the recipe has great flavor, there are some issues. First off, the recipe makes significantly more than 6 patties. I made 3 huge patties and had enough left for at least 9 more. So plan accordingly, you will likely need to reduce the recipe or freeze some of the mixture like I did. The other main problem is, like many other reviews have mentioned, that the patties don't bind very well. I would need to experiment to determine if more rice, bread crumbs or eggs would help these bind together easier. If makes somehwat of a patty rather than a burger. That all being said, we did like the flavor of the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
We absolutely Love this recipe- even the kids! I did have to add quite a big more bread crumbs as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My husband and I decided to make these to make up for our favorite burger cart closing down. These are so delicious! We were able to make 7 GIANT burgers with this recipe. We needed to add about 1 cup more breadcrumbs than were called for. When baking we added about 10 more minutes to each side. These are so delicious with avocado and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgeorge884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
These veggie burgers taste great! They take a little time to make but I bake them all, then freeze the extras and they reheat perfectly on the grill. Worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
LOVE these! The best burger recipe we've ever tried. I used about 1 tsp of cumin and a little less chili powder than called for. These fry up just fine on a skillet on the stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheVillageVeggie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States