Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SweetPea
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have not tried this, but, have heard it is a good sub for eggs as a binder in recipes, like meatloaf, so I'm sure it would work here for these burgers as a sub for those that are lacto-vegetarian The Recipe: Flaxseed Egg-Substitute 1/2 cup flaxseed 1 1/2 cup water Directions: Grind flaxseed to a fine powder in an electric coffee grinder. Mix flaxseed and water in blender and blend on high for 2 minutes. Chill for 1 hour to set up. It can be used now, but it has a more egg-like consistency if allowed to chill. Keep refrigerated up to 3 days. Using the Flaxseed Mixture: 1/4 cup of flax mixture = 1 Egg 1 cup of flax mixture = 4 Eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this recipe, my husband is a BIG meat eater and he thought that this burger was fantastic. Even my 5 year old ate the whole thing (before I told her what it was). Definitly a keeper.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were really delicious! I baked them, and they looked beautiful. I had to add about twice the amount of bread crumbs, but followed everything else exactly, and then when cooked, topped them with mashed avocado, tomato, and American cheese, and they were great :-). Very filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta Curls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My family loved these burgers! I made 8 small patties from the recipe. I cooked them all and then froze 4 of them for later. I just reheated them in the oven at 425 for 6 min on each side. They we great! I didn't use the hot sauce but followed all the other ingredients exactly. You definitely need to top them off with lots of fresh veggies.( lettuce,onion,tom....ect)I will be making a huge batch to freeze for sports nights when I need to have a fast healthy meal. Thank you for the great recipe! To make the patties I lined a small container with saran wrap and then pushed the filling in and made them as big as I wanted. Then I just dropped them onto the pan. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is so delicious! I made it for a backyard get together and even the "meat loving men" loved them! They are so yummy, especially if you top them with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was a little suspicious to these...but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
While I was making these veggie burgers, I was just hoping they tasted as good as they smelled...well, they tasted even better. This was a great recipe, and I will definitely be making these again. I didn't have the bell peppers, the mushrooms, or the mozzarella cheese, but substituted carrots, corn, and a mix of cheddar cheeses. Somehow, even with following the recipe, I ended up with 11 burgers...all the better, more for leftovers! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! My first attempt at a vegi burger and I will be sure to make them again! My only change next time will be to cut back on the bell pepper just a bit. It took me a little longer to prepar than I thought it would, but I think that's just because I dont own a food processor and had to do it all by hand. Now if i could justget m kids to eat it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmelmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! We ate them without a bun topped with salsa and light sour cream. My kids gobbled them up and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were fantastic. I baked them with excellent results. They didn't all hold together well, but most turned out perfectly. I can't wait to try making them on the barbecue this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickleGazebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States