Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is wonderful! My only tips are to use old fashioned oat meal in place of the dried bread crumbs and to cook it on a forman grill (if you have one) . It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Delicious. Lots of exciting flavors and textures in this burger. I altered slightly by adding one fresh jalapeno and using ground old fashioned oats instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
First attempt following directions (2 stars): Wow, I'm not sure what was so great about these. Ours were dry on the outside and mush in the middle, so maybe something was lost in the cooking technique, but we followed the directions so I don't know what went wrong! I was hesitant about using as much cumin as it called for but did it anyway. I LOVE cumin, but that's all these tasted like. Really? All those awesome ingredients and all I got to taste was cumin? I think spices and herbs should enhance what's there, not over power it. EDIT (Second attempt - 4 stars): I had some mix leftover because we only made 4 burgers so the next day I added a bunch more bread crumbs, made the patties smaller and thinner and pan fried them. I also used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup on the burger. This way of cooking it up wasn't as healthy but brought the flavor and texture up from a 2 star to a 4 star rating! If you have a small family, cut the recipe in half or be prepared to cook up a lot extra and freeze them for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
My family enjoyed these burgers. I followed the recipe closely, using a red pepper instead of green. They didn't "set up" as well as I hoped. Next time, I will finely chop the veggies instead of put in food processor (which liquified the raw veggies), use a little more bread crumbs, and maybe make smaller burgers. I served them with sliced avacado, cheddar cheese, and spicy ranch dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I have been looking for a decent homemade veggie burger forever. Most of them either fall apart, or taste bad. I love this one! It has everything I ususally have in my fridge. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made these tonight exactly as written. Everyone enjoyed them. They were a little bit salty so I think next time I will use garlic powder in place of the garlic salt and maybe just add a 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of salt. Thanks SweetPea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These were really yummy! I followed the recipe as stated except I was out of cumin but I found it didn't really need it. Cooked them on the grill on aluminum foil until they firmed up then removed the foil. Next time I may make these ahead and let them form up in the fridge a bit. I sprayed my foil with veg oil but they still stuck quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We loved this veggie burger! We used mixed beans instead of black beans and it worked out wonderfully! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
These were amazing! Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacilomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were really tasty! We omitted the mushrooms because of non-mushroom eaters, and added some Worcestershire sauce. We ended up needing way more bread crumbs so be sure to drain beans well! The patties didn't hold together very well and tried to stick a lot, so next time we're going to brush them with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States