Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple and tasty! Also held together better than other burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was a great recipe. I added tomatoe paste and one less egg for more flavor, but my boyfriend who is a very picky eater loved them!!! he didnt even know it was full vegetarian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These are amazing! My only complaint is that the cook time is totally incorrect, does not include making the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
These were so good, just a little too much surry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were the best veggie burgers I've ever tasted. I did not use as much chili powder & hot sauce as the recipe called for. I used a little more breadcrumbs. The only thing missing is a zingy topping sauce. I tried mixing plain yogurt, cumin, garlic & lime. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Okay I royally screwed up somewhere. The green peppers were a were a dominating flavor that I didn't like and the spices were weird afterwards. and it all tasted off. I used a little food processor, could have just chopped them, but. I also used a george foreman grill 'cause it's quick, but they stuck and didn't cook all the way through, I think change the spices to what you like and fry it in a pan for tacos or burritos, but I think I also didn't really like the rice too, probably all beans would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
It came together a little wet even though I kept adding bread crumbs. I was afraid to make them dry by adding too much bread crumbs but I think it's fine because I don't want a dry burger. The flavor is great. I adjusted the heat to my liking and didn't end up adding the hot sauce. Maybe I'll be more adventurous next time. The recipe ended up yielding 12 burgers. I cooked them in a frying pan about 7 minutes per side, until golden brown on medium heat. They were about 1/2" thick and I cooked them in a little oil. If you make them too large (I first attempted making them to fit a regular bread slice) they are hard to flip because they break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Didn't like them much, my husband hated them. They were really dry, I followed the recipe exactly other than I cooked them on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I don’t know what I did wrong but the burger fell apart and I could have made like 8 or 9 not 6 and I had to cook it twice as long ,the taste was really good ?? 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Great veggie buger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States