Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
delicious! followed recipe exactly and cooked on the grill. 6 minutes per side on high heat was perfect. cannot figure out how/why this made 12 burgers instead of 6 but i'm very happy to have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Amazing....it doesn't taste like burger but is great. I added some leeks and liquid smoke. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julis82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were fantastic! I substituted the mozzarella for some spicy vegan cheese and the egg for vegan egg substitute, but other than that stayed true to the recipe. My meat-eating husband wants me to make them again. I only wish they held together better in the frying pan, although they did very well on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rystog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I am looking to find a vegan version of this, I am not an animal eater, and eggs are so sickening, Id rather avoid them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Loved this, but obviously made a few changes b/c, well, who doesn't? lol Added 1 extra can of beans, 1 red and 1 green bell pepper, 1 1/2 c of brown rice, 2 cups of pepper jack cheese, whole wheat cracker crumbs, and 6 eggs (help it hold together really well and gave it a very meaty flavor). Not sure about the exact measurement, but I ended up using 1 1/2 sleaves of cracker crumbs. Also, after blending the veggies, I drained off the excess liquid like was suggested in previous reviews. It ended up kind of close to the texture of really thick chunky peanut butter when done. Also, to give it a nice crunch, I dredged the outside of each patty w/ crumbs and pan fried them in an olive oil/butter mixture for 7-9 minutes each side on medium heat (wanted to make sure all that egg was cooked through). No need for an egg wash since the mix is already so moist. Oh, and just so you guys know, I served these on whole wheat chiabatta rolls with spinach, tomato slices, and hummus instead of mayo. My friends are consumate meat eaters and even they adored these! One even asked me for the recipe so he could make them himself! I'm thinking about melting slices of fresh mozzerella on top of each patty under the broiler next time. We really like cheese around here! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kempner, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The mixture fell apart so the bowl had to be stuck in the freezer for about 20 minutes to make it workable. We also had an incident due to forgetting to grease the foil, but after everything was sorted out they were really good. A friend of mine who hates veggie burgers came over to eat these with my family and me and loved them! Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellio

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We really enjoyed these but I, too, wound up having to add a LOT more breadcrumbs than the recipe called for and don't know why as I followed all directions exactly as written. Other than that, no issues and we loved them (although the kids weren't quite as crazy about them)! Also, I'd recommend cooking the rice according to package directions as I walked away from mine after setting the timer for the amount of time listed and wound up having to make new rice....lol. We'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very easy to make but takes a little time but it is definately worth it....Tastes GREAT! I made a few minor changes but pretty much followed the recipe. I added some corn and cut back on cumin and chili powder but added some cajun seasoning. I did have to add more breadcrumbs and I did drain and rinse the black beans and dried them off, also drained the pepper and onions after finely chopping. This makes plenty I'm so happy now I can freeze them and have them anytime! Thanks I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My husband made this yesterday and they were A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We plan on making a double batch and freezing them this week for future meals. No need to buy frozen, pre-made veggie burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissykeikocakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
These burgers were HUGE! I thought about halving the recipe and was sorry I didn't. I baked them and it took longer to cook than the directions said. They tasted pretty good, but more hassle than they were worth in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States