Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yum yum yum! love these veggie burgs. I added 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 1 cup cheese...omited the garlic salt, but seasoned s&p..thanks for the delish recipe..even my hubby liked them..a true hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Deeeeelicious! Best Veggie Burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinabumbina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These veggie burgers are delicious! Having been a vegetarian for many years, I am fairly picky about my burgers. I would definitely recommend these, and my non-vegetarian husband liked them as well. I added some soup powder to season the rice while it cooked; substituted shallots for the onions; used a full cup of whole wheat bread crumbs; and cooked the burgers with a little canola oil on a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These were fantastic! Best burgers ever! With leftovers, I broke the patties up the next day and used them like falafel in pitas (used the Peppy's Pita Bread recipe from this site) with some spinach and cheese... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chemainus, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was super easy to make and would have been really fast except the brown rice takes forever to cook. These really were delicious. My husband is vegetarian and there is a resturant in town that makes burgers just like this, only they don't fall apart like ours did.. We really had trouble keeping them together. I added an extra egg and a couple of quick oats and put the rest of the burger mix in the fridge so hopefully tomorrow it will be more dense and make better burger patties. Otherwise, these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe rocks! My first time making veggie burgers and they were soooo good! The mix itself before you cook it even smells great! I pulsed the beans in a food processor to save time but next time I will pulse one or two times less so they're stiffer. I used red pepper and pan cooked up the burgers too. Also, my mix made 8 patties when I used a half cup scoop and a patty mold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmarielaurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! It had great flavor and holds up well if you cook it longer than the instructed time on both sides. I used red pepper instead of green for a little more sweetness, and I added a little cayenne because we like our veggie burgers spicy. I also omitted the rice due to time contsraints, so I had to add more bread crumbs. Very good...I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe, but had a difficult time with the mush texture. The flavor was OK, but not great. Like many other reviewers, I had a very difficult time keeping the burgers together while cooking them. I tried putting the patties in the fridge for an hour before cooking, but they still fell apart. I halved the recipe and it still made 6 patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was my first homemade veggie burger. I had to triple, maybe quadruple the breadcrumbs to get them to a manageable consistency. I didn't love them as burgers... but I ate crumbled up the leftovers and used it for taco meat. As a burger, I'd give this three stars. It was too mushy for my preference. I'll stick with this recipe for my black bean tacos from now on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
overall good. i baked mine - patties were too flimsy to flip, so i never flipped them - it was still ok. i followed this recipe and ended up with 12 big patties - 1/2 cup each, so, i dont know how this recipe only yielded 6...and my cans of beans were only 15 oz, not 16, and i forgot the garlic - so...something is a bit off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States