Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
very salty, I would definetely decrease the garlic salt by at least half if I were to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
OMG THESE WERE AMAZING I AM A MEAT EATER BUT I HAVE BEEN DOIN A 31 DAY FAST AND THOUGHT TO GIVE THESE A TRY.. MY WHOLE FAMILY LOVED THEM EVEN THE LITTLE KIDZ THEY WERE A BIG HIT IN THIS HOUSE TONITE.. I ADDED IN SOME CREAM STYLE CORN ON ACCIDENT THOUGHT IT WAS REG. CORN!!! LOL!!! BUT I WILL COOK THESE AGAIN FOR SURE..... THANKS A MILL.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss gee-gee
Home Town: Conley, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of the BEST burger recipes I have made!! I read a lot of the reviews before I made these and noted that a lot of people said they did not hold together well. I did not want to add a lot more bread crumbs like many people had to do because that meant more calories and I am on a diet so this is what I came up with and it worked great. For starters, I sauteed the peppers, onions and mushrooms in a little olive oil then added them to the beans. Secondly, I found that instead of putting everything in a food processor, mash the beans by hand so you get a courser mix not mush. Lastly, I formed them into patties and put them in the refrigerator for a few hours before cooking. The result was a veggie patty that held together great. I did cut down on the cumin and chili pepper as others suggested as well. All in all, it is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by profit414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Too much cumin for my taste and I couldn't get the burgers to cook all the way through. I added the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs suggested but they obviously need a lot more to not be soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
As per usual, I started cooking a recipe without all the ingredients. But, as not per usual, it came out really tasty. Basically, I substituted garbanzos for the black beans and horseradish for the hot sauce. It looked lovely, what with all the colors of the gold garbanzos, green bell peppers, and brown mushrooms. It was a bit of a challenge to flip them--I had about a 50% success rate--so I would suggest making sure they are really done on the one side first and only flip once. Other than that, they had a great flavor. We topped ours with lettuce, tomato, grilled onions, and a little more horseradish sauce (I love that stuff). Baked sweet potato fries and sliced peaches on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good veggie burger with lots of flavor. I didnt want to wait for my rice to cook so I substituted some leftover oatmeal from breakfast. It turned out great! I made a bunch and put them in my freezer for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Made 7 huge patties. Needed longer cook time in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yum yum yum! love these veggie burgs. I added 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 1 cup cheese...omited the garlic salt, but seasoned s&p..thanks for the delish recipe..even my hubby liked them..a true hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Deeeeelicious! Best Veggie Burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinabumbina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States