Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
these taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I wondered how people followed the recipe "exactly" & yet got such different results. I also thought the 6 cloves of garlic was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Just made it and loved it, even my 2 year old loves it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
My wife and I recently switched our diet and have been looking for a "good" substitution for the good old hamburger. Not only was this terrific, but it makes enough that we browned up the rest and are saving it to add to salads tomorrow. Instead of canned beans, I made my own from dried, and I did not put in the hot sauce. I also scooped it with a muffin scoop and pressed it flat in a burger press between sheets of was paper so that they cooked evenly on my grill. My only suggestion would be to increase the number of servings this recipe makes. Even using the large muffin scoop the burgers were 7 inches across and 3/4" thick and I made 17 burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikaani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was so good I was really surprised. I made this for my vegetarian daughters but loved it as much as they did. I sauteed mushrooms and onions for toppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I tried this recipe but the patties were HUGE!, made it into 12 servings, got rid of the cheese, substituted 3 egg whites for the eggs and garlic powder for the garlic salt. Used a sodium free homemade chili powder. It is a wonderful recipe, will make this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I did this recipe last night. I was hesitant at first thinking it would be complicated. First was amazed how easy it was to get together with what I already had. I did not grill (I live in Chicago and it was 30 degrees). I chose to bake then pan fry a bit. I also left out the chili powder and hot sauce because neither I nor my daughter can handle spicy foods. I added a tad bit of Worcestershire and Liquid Smoke to give it that grilled flavor. The rest of the recipe I followed. And they turned out very well. Mine fell apart a bit, so maybe next time I will add more egg and/or bread crumbs. But I was really impressed. I didn't miss meat at all and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONADRAGON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
excellent! couldn't believe my husband thought they were really good even after he wasn't impressed with the thought of them while i was making them. I used up whatever mushrooms I had-ended up being a whole cup of shitake, and I omitted the cumin- chili powder already has cumin so i didn't want it to be too strong. increased the cheese- blend of mozza, cheddar. I used a lot more breadcrumbs as i found it hard to form into patties because it kept breaking, but once cooked and cooled, they were fine. Made way more than 6- more like 12-14 patties. We ate them with a touch of mayo, lots of avocado and tomato and they were fantastic! DIdn't even need a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe!! Each time I make it, my guests are soooo amazed that a veggie burger could taste so good! Thanks for posting this great recipe. I want to make some today, but I don't have any cheese or mushrooms on hand. Hm... I'll let you know how it turns out. :) Also, instead of bread, i use ground almonds because I'm on a low carb diet. It's actually a mix of ground almonds, soybeans, and black sesame. It really gives the burgers a yummy kick!! Thanks so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I had to add double the bread crumbs, but otherwise incredible. I pan fried them on medium High for six minutes a side. Everyone was gushing about how great they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States