Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
While I was making these veggie burgers, I was just hoping they tasted as good as they smelled...well, they tasted even better. This was a great recipe, and I will definitely be making these again. I didn't have the bell peppers, the mushrooms, or the mozzarella cheese, but substituted carrots, corn, and a mix of cheddar cheeses. Somehow, even with following the recipe, I ended up with 11 burgers...all the better, more for leftovers! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was a little suspicious to these...but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I also added grilled veggies and onions. My aluminum caught fire, but didn't harm anything. Found it nessacary to spray canola oil on spatula to flip them.Also used cayenne instead of chili powder and added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great veg burger! The veggie-bean-spice flavors melded quite nicely. Alterations: I substituted corn for mushrooms and didn't use mozzarella or as much bread crumbs. My burgs needed to cook for a bit longer than was recommended. Served them on wheat buns with guac, lettuce, and salsa. I'll definitely make again. These were totally Tex-Mex, so I might try to change ingredients and toppings to make different "themed" veggie burgs: Italian (basil, oregano, thyme, sundried tomatoes, grated parm), Asian (soy, ginger, broccoli), Mediterranean (chickpeas, olives, garlic, oregano, feta) etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
It was just ok. Tasted mostly the chili powder. When i think of veggie burgers i imagine a "meatier" texture kinda like the morning star brand veggie burger. This should be called a black bean burger. It was edible but nothing i would make again. Will continue my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My family loved these burgers! I made 8 small patties from the recipe. I cooked them all and then froze 4 of them for later. I just reheated them in the oven at 425 for 6 min on each side. They we great! I didn't use the hot sauce but followed all the other ingredients exactly. You definitely need to top them off with lots of fresh veggies.( lettuce,onion,tom....ect)I will be making a huge batch to freeze for sports nights when I need to have a fast healthy meal. Thank you for the great recipe! To make the patties I lined a small container with saran wrap and then pushed the filling in and made them as big as I wanted. Then I just dropped them onto the pan. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were really delicious! I baked them, and they looked beautiful. I had to add about twice the amount of bread crumbs, but followed everything else exactly, and then when cooked, topped them with mashed avocado, tomato, and American cheese, and they were great :-). Very filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta Curls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is so delicious! I made it for a backyard get together and even the "meat loving men" loved them! They are so yummy, especially if you top them with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Delicious... but for all of the "extra" stuff in this recipe, it still tasted almost exactly like the veggie burger recipe I usually follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Loved the flavour but had trouble with the texture-used the flax seed substitution for eggs, for my vegan husband. Ended up frying to get a "sturdier" patty. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States