Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were very good, I omitted the mozzarella because I wanted dairy free. I made extra to freeze some for later, I will definetely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made these for my dad and I to eat while he was visiting, and he absolutely raved about them! I thought they were very good too, but not being a big black bean person, I'm going to try cutting the black beans in half and doubling the egg on the next go-round. Actually, I use Egg Beaters so it ends up being a very low cholesterol burger too. These burgers also refrigerate and re-heat beautifully, so the leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a hearty veggie burger. They tasted really good, but no asked for seconds. This recipe makes a lot. Next time I would freeze the leftovers for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
While I was making these veggie burgers, I was just hoping they tasted as good as they smelled...well, they tasted even better. This was a great recipe, and I will definitely be making these again. I didn't have the bell peppers, the mushrooms, or the mozzarella cheese, but substituted carrots, corn, and a mix of cheddar cheeses. Somehow, even with following the recipe, I ended up with 11 burgers...all the better, more for leftovers! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was a little suspicious to these...but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I also added grilled veggies and onions. My aluminum caught fire, but didn't harm anything. Found it nessacary to spray canola oil on spatula to flip them.Also used cayenne instead of chili powder and added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great veg burger! The veggie-bean-spice flavors melded quite nicely. Alterations: I substituted corn for mushrooms and didn't use mozzarella or as much bread crumbs. My burgs needed to cook for a bit longer than was recommended. Served them on wheat buns with guac, lettuce, and salsa. I'll definitely make again. These were totally Tex-Mex, so I might try to change ingredients and toppings to make different "themed" veggie burgs: Italian (basil, oregano, thyme, sundried tomatoes, grated parm), Asian (soy, ginger, broccoli), Mediterranean (chickpeas, olives, garlic, oregano, feta) etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
It was just ok. Tasted mostly the chili powder. When i think of veggie burgers i imagine a "meatier" texture kinda like the morning star brand veggie burger. This should be called a black bean burger. It was edible but nothing i would make again. Will continue my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My family loved these burgers! I made 8 small patties from the recipe. I cooked them all and then froze 4 of them for later. I just reheated them in the oven at 425 for 6 min on each side. They we great! I didn't use the hot sauce but followed all the other ingredients exactly. You definitely need to top them off with lots of fresh veggies.( lettuce,onion,tom....ect)I will be making a huge batch to freeze for sports nights when I need to have a fast healthy meal. Thank you for the great recipe! To make the patties I lined a small container with saran wrap and then pushed the filling in and made them as big as I wanted. Then I just dropped them onto the pan. It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These were really delicious! I baked them, and they looked beautiful. I had to add about twice the amount of bread crumbs, but followed everything else exactly, and then when cooked, topped them with mashed avocado, tomato, and American cheese, and they were great :-). Very filling, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotta Curls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States