Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This are really good and actually look like grilled burger. My husband eats them--doesn't even know he is eating mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Taste good, I'm frying batch 2. I think they hold shape better if they are allowed to chill before cooking. Update. After making many veg burgers I discovered that you need 3 eggs for every can of beans. Sounds like alot but it isn't if you want a meatier texture and don't want them to crumble on a bun. The "batter" will be thick, just put about half a cup onto frying pan and cook on low heat for about 8 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were very good, I omitted the mozzarella because I wanted dairy free. I made extra to freeze some for later, I will definetely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I made these for my dad and I to eat while he was visiting, and he absolutely raved about them! I thought they were very good too, but not being a big black bean person, I'm going to try cutting the black beans in half and doubling the egg on the next go-round. Actually, I use Egg Beaters so it ends up being a very low cholesterol burger too. These burgers also refrigerate and re-heat beautifully, so the leftovers are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a hearty veggie burger. They tasted really good, but no asked for seconds. This recipe makes a lot. Next time I would freeze the leftovers for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
While I was making these veggie burgers, I was just hoping they tasted as good as they smelled...well, they tasted even better. This was a great recipe, and I will definitely be making these again. I didn't have the bell peppers, the mushrooms, or the mozzarella cheese, but substituted carrots, corn, and a mix of cheddar cheeses. Somehow, even with following the recipe, I ended up with 11 burgers...all the better, more for leftovers! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was a little suspicious to these...but they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I also added grilled veggies and onions. My aluminum caught fire, but didn't harm anything. Found it nessacary to spray canola oil on spatula to flip them.Also used cayenne instead of chili powder and added fresh cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great veg burger! The veggie-bean-spice flavors melded quite nicely. Alterations: I substituted corn for mushrooms and didn't use mozzarella or as much bread crumbs. My burgs needed to cook for a bit longer than was recommended. Served them on wheat buns with guac, lettuce, and salsa. I'll definitely make again. These were totally Tex-Mex, so I might try to change ingredients and toppings to make different "themed" veggie burgs: Italian (basil, oregano, thyme, sundried tomatoes, grated parm), Asian (soy, ginger, broccoli), Mediterranean (chickpeas, olives, garlic, oregano, feta) etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
It was just ok. Tasted mostly the chili powder. When i think of veggie burgers i imagine a "meatier" texture kinda like the morning star brand veggie burger. This should be called a black bean burger. It was edible but nothing i would make again. Will continue my search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States