Best of Everything Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were fantastic. I baked them with excellent results. They didn't all hold together well, but most turned out perfectly. I can't wait to try making them on the barbecue this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickleGazebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Really great veggie burgers that both my husband and I enjoyed and we are both normally meat eaters!! I halved the recipe because it was just the 2 of us and ended up still making 5 burgers out of it. Was really delicious and would have been even better topped with avocado. Yumm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is by far the best veggie burger I have tried so far. The texture was much meatier than most and the flavor was great. I believe it must be the additions of rice and cheese in this recipe that make the difference. I simplified the prep process a bit by just putting everything at once in the food processor, adding the rice in for the last few pulses. Then I stirred in the entire half cup of bread crumbs. The only change I made was omitting the tbsp of garlic salt and subbing a tsp of no salt garlic herb seasoning instead. Only because I didn't want the extra salt, and the 6 cloves of garlic were already more than enough for me. The recipe made 4 times as much as the suggested serving of 6 patties. But that's ok, as I bagged the excess and froze for three more quick and easy meals. The patties were dead easy to form and held together well. I grilled them directly on my indoor grill for the suggested time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Great recipe!! With a vegetarian daughter who get tired of frozen conveinence food and a husband with high cholesterol, you couldn't ask for a tastier "burger". We substituted a light pepper jack cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent veggie burger. Even non-vegetarian friends love it. I only had half a green pepper last time I made them which was fine; also used half a large onion; did not add mushrooms; and reduced ground cumin to 1 tsp. This is going to be a recipe I use often. It made 8 medium burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
LOVED this recipe! We ate them without a bun topped with salsa and light sour cream. My kids gobbled them up and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this recipe, my husband is a BIG meat eater and he thought that this burger was fantastic. Even my 5 year old ate the whole thing (before I told her what it was). Definitly a keeper.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I love this recipe! My first attempt at a vegi burger and I will be sure to make them again! My only change next time will be to cut back on the bell pepper just a bit. It took me a little longer to prepar than I thought it would, but I think that's just because I dont own a food processor and had to do it all by hand. Now if i could justget m kids to eat it... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmelmoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This are really good and actually look like grilled burger. My husband eats them--doesn't even know he is eating mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Taste good, I'm frying batch 2. I think they hold shape better if they are allowed to chill before cooking. Update. After making many veg burgers I discovered that you need 3 eggs for every can of beans. Sounds like alot but it isn't if you want a meatier texture and don't want them to crumble on a bun. The "batter" will be thick, just put about half a cup onto frying pan and cook on low heat for about 8 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States