Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe for 2 years. No changes, no alterations and perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Not as good as we thought, will stick to BC recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! After reading some of the other reviews,iI chose to use an 8x8 pan which worked well. Although I was confused with the water at the end of the recipe. I poured 3/4 c on top of the berries and sugar, and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Tried this recipe today using wild blackberries and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Let me just say that it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Best cobbler EVER!!! So easy too! The only thing I did different is use 1/2 cup of water. But I will never use a different cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I bake often, and usually have a really high success rate with new recipes. However, this one was completely inedible when it came out of the oven. First of all, it didn't bake well. I left it in the oven for much longer than the recipe indicated, and it still didn't bake all the way through. I had to leave the house, and took it out of the oven after at least an hour and a half, and it still wasn't done. The bottom was a gelatinous bed of goop. It was slick, shiny and gloppy. It didn't look at all like a cobbler, cake, or anything baked. I read some of the other less positive reviews, and saw that many others experienced the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Very nice recipe, similar to a handed-down one I had. From knowledge of the other, I took about 1/3 of the sugar that goes on top and added it to my fresh picked berries. Some were a little hard, so I slightly mashed them & simmered them for a few minutes with a pinch of nutmeg added to the sugar to make a juice. Excellent batter, and we liked the juice that formed at the bottom. Can't wait to try this recipe with other berries and cherries-thank you for sharing your time-honored family secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I never made cobbler before so i was skeptical of pouring the water on the top but it turned out fine on the top... the bottom on the other hand was a jelly-like consistency that I wasn't fond of. Overall I still ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States