Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great cobbler and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I am standing in my kitchen trying to figure out exactly what I did wrong. The only change I made was to substitute fresh blueberries for the blackberries. It took well over an hour to bake and when I took it out the berries were lying on top looking kind of gooey (along with the rest of the cobbler). Do the berries need to be shoved into the batter? I'm not going to toss it out, it certainly is not the best in show around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Perfect basic recipe to work with - different berries, a little less sugar, etc. I also added vanilla to the batter and I think it added a nice compliment to the flavors. I always double it and make it in a 9.5 by 13.5 pyrex glass dish and it comes out perfect every time. It disappears very quickly wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Not nearly enough dough to absorb the excess liquid. Disappointing after reading the reviews..??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Pretty good Cobbler. I substittued milk with Almond milk. I also used gluten free flour! It looked so odd when I poured the water on the top, but turned out great! The only thing I woudl have changed is I may have put a little salt in the dough, it was a little bit bland. I would have added an extra cup of berries too! I used frozen Blackberries, as that is what I had. I liked the fact the Cobbler crisped up slightly on the top, it wasn't too soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathermeeker1978
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Great recipe and easy too!!! I also substituted the margarine with coconut oil and it was seamless!! lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I made this recipe just as it was written and wasn't really that excited about it. It was good but not incredible. I didn't think there were enough blackberries and the dough was kind of spongy. I prefer it to be a bit more crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
So easy to put together and came out exactly how I expected. I followed another suggestion and used an 8x8 pan and only 1/2 cup of water. I also added a little cinnamon (1/2 tsp). Very delicious! Can't wait to make again with fresh berries from the backyard this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My family loves this recipe. It is perfect with a little icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
So easy and so good. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Harrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States