Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I love blackberries and this recipe shows them off perfectly! No wonder it is prize winning. Thanks Judi for sharing this treasure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Wow! Absolutely delicious. I used blueberries and a little less sugar on top. Can't wait to try it with blackberries. Very quick to put together, and it didn't need ice cream or whipped cream added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
A nice and easy dessert that lets the blackberries shine through. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn’t change a thing. It’s easy to see why this recipe won first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by peacefulmama
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! I'm pretty new at cooking and I love using healthy ingredients without a lot of extras, so I decided to try to whip this up. It is easy and completely delicious. This one is definitely going on the fridge to use throughout the summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious, fast and easy. I doubled the recipe. Thanks Judy for posting this. Added this to my printed recipe book of tried and true favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I also received a similar recipe passed down from my Mother and Grandmother. I have used it with all kinds of summer fruits and it has always turned out great. It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I am no fan of Blackberries But I picked a bunch for my family at a local farm yesterday, and so I decided to make a blackberry cobbler. This is the very first time I have ever made one as I said i'm no fan of blackberries. However I was amazed at how good this recioe is. I just took it form the oven and had to taste it, it was wonderful. I will surely pass this one on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this for my parents Memorial Day weekend. It was the perfect weekend entertaining recipe - EASY!!!! The whole family loved it. I didn't change a thing. I would double it for a bigger crowd or if we wanted seconds. :) It fed 4 adults and 2 children with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is BY FAR my favorite cobbler recipe. I tripled the recipe but I added 4 Cups of Blackberried, 2 Cups of Raspberries and 1 Cup of Blueberries. The colors difference in the berries made it very pretty. Great when it's warm with Vanilla ice cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made the reciped exactly as directed. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States