Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I took this to a church social and had people commenting on it for a week! They all thought it was fantastic. I have a deep dish pan so I doubled the recipe. It took a little longer to bake that way, but it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Tried this for the 1st time with company over for dinner. Served it with ice cream. I like that it is served cold so it can be made ahead of time. My husband says it is a definite do it again dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Oh my gosh!! When I saw this wonderful recipe, it certainly brought back fond memories of my Grandma's special blackberry cobbler. This is her recipe too. Our family has enjoyed this recipe for years. Thanks Judi for bringing it back into the limelight. It's the best. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very much like the cobbler recipe my mother and granny taught me to make as a child. We put the fruit, sugar, and water and half a stick of butter in a pot and just brought to a boil before pouring over the batter. Batter rises to the top just like in this recipe. I use any fruit but love it with peaches as I grew up near a great peach area in SC...Linda51
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Quick, tasty and so easy to prepare. Next time I will decrease the sugar slightly, add more berries and maybe some lemon zest. Thank you Judi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great cobbler with lots of sweetness and moisture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So easy to,prepare and always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this cobbler! Very easy to make. If you have more than 2 cups of blackberries use them. If you are wondering about the 1 cup water - don't worry,it soaks up the batter and makes it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States