Best in Show Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We made this exactly as written and it just wasn't a sweet dish. It tasted more like breakfast than dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I've made this twice and it didn't turn out very good either time. I followed the instructions carefully both times so I don't know why it wasn't good. Will not try a third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was a bit skeptical about this recipe bc it was so easy, but after reading some reviews I decided to give it a shot. Very good!! The only modifications I made were adding about a tsp of cinnamon to the sugar and flour mix, and I also used a bag of frozen mixed berries instead of only black berries. Oh and I used 3/4 c of water and 1/4 butter mixed together at the end there. the crust is nice and carmelized on the top giving it that little crisp and there is such a good amount of crust throughout. i recommend trying it, theres a reason it won prizes right? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantersville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good, not exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made for my fiance was a little worried because this was the first time I made blackberry cobbler and with the directions didn't think it could be so easy. Loved it. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramirez Kyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
BEST COBBLER EVER!!!!! My favorite cobbler for years was down at BBQ joint that's been closed down for a while now and I could never find anything that compared... Until now. And this is even better than I remember their's being. The only thing I did different is to use a frozen berry mix instead because that's what I had on hand, and Oh My Goodness was this good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! Some of my blackberries went bad so I added in some quartered strawberries and I used and 8x8 pan- but other than that I followed the directions exactly. I had my doubt- especially just dumping the water on top, but it was so good. Super easy to make. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Wow! Super easy to make and super delicious. Was like a dumpling consistency with the blackberries but oh so delicious! Husband loved it too. Tried it a second time but used wheat flour. DO NOT Recommend using wheat flour, stick with the all-purpose white flour. Why? With wheat flour it becomes heavy and thick and just like eating wheat pancakes. Whereas the all-purpose is light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very tasty. I did add an extra cup of berries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
My new "go to recipe" for the easiest cobbler ever! Delicious and adaptable for a small cobbler or one to feed a crowd. I'll be freezing wild berries to make this for a winter treat...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States