Best Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I must say, I was quite hesitant to try this, but it was delicious. I used my own homemade baking mix, and halved the recipe. The cooking time was more like 40 mins. I also shredded my zucchini and added parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was excellent,we ate it as a meal,light and flavorful, I added chopped cherry tomatoes and extra garlic.Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This is sooooo good. I made it once to take to a Baby Shower and I have made it 6 times since and everyone asked for the recipe. Everyone is very good at keeping me supplied with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Tried it and liked it. Made some adjustments that my family likes. We even serve this as the Main course. I decreased the oil to 1/4 of a cup. And I added 2 heaping tablespoons of Feta cheese! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Absolutely delicious even my 6 year old loved this recipe. Want your child to eat veggies? Try this out for a great way to get the veggies in! Yummy!!! Better double this recipe it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
So easy...what a great way to use up the never-ending supply of late summer zucchini. Great texture and combination of flavors. We made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
I felt that this recipe was too much like quiche for an appetizer. It would be wonderful for brunch, but didn't go over very well at dinner. It had a great flavor, just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I did not have the crushed garlic, so I sprinkled Garlic Powder on top. It was enjoyed, but I think it would be better to fry the onions first to cut down on how strong the onions taste. Small pieces of tomato could also be added for a difference, if liked. Very easy to make, and well-liked too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Wonderful flavor and so easy to make. Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This recipe is very similar to one that my mother-in-law passed down to us. The only difference is that we use 1/2 cup parmesan instead of the cheddar cheese. I like to use egg substitute, and I always peel and shred the zucchini. I also cut the oil in half, and my family actually prefers the lighter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States