Best Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. They thought it was a dip or quiche but they loved it. I shredded the zucchinni and used extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
We loved it! I used the reduce fat Bisquick baking mix. I cut the oil back to 1/3 cup. I also added two large garlic cloves, finely chopped. This is a great recipe to take as pot-luck dish. When I made this a second time I split the batter up and put bacon in half, and lighly sauted mushrooms in the other - but I baked it in the same dish (1/2 and 1/2). This is a no fail recipe. I tried to cut the oil back to 1/4 cup, but it turned out to be too dry - the 1/3 cup is best. I would also add a 1/2 tsp. of dried basil or oregano, for variation. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very popular, I added extra garlic and zucchini for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This was not what I expected. I would have enjoyed enjoyed it if it were more eggy, or more bready, but somehow this was somewhere in betweeen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I'm glad it wasn't just me! As an appetizer it was way too bland. I added 1 cup of cheese and will add more salt, Tabasco and "spice it up". I also baked it 35-40 minutes. The concept was good and I'll do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Junction City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Pretty much followed recipe as stated. My husband and I absolutely loved this light side dish. Came out more like a quiche, tho...I used the lo-fat Bisquick. Loved the taste...easy to make...would be a family favorite at a get together. Can't figure out how it would be cut into "bite-sized pieces" for an appetizer...but doesn't matter...this is a very good recipe!! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I added a 1/2 tsp dry mustard, a 1/4 tsp curry powder, about 1/2 cup Italian seasoned tomatoes that were left over from another dinner, then added a handful of fresh herbs from my garden.....some Italian parsely, dill, oregano. I added a bit more garlic. I also used green onion instead of regular onion, then threw in about two TBSP more of the baking mix so it wouldn't be too mushy. The end result was very pleasing, and the dinner party guests all raved about the appetizer. Personally, the jury is still out, but I am going to freeze the leftovers, and serve it at my next party in a few weeks.Can't argue with the masses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made these for a party as an hors'deouvres and they were SO bland. All you could taste was egg and zucchini. Maybe for brunch these would be okay, but not as an appetizer at a cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I must say, I was quite hesitant to try this, but it was delicious. I used my own homemade baking mix, and halved the recipe. The cooking time was more like 40 mins. I also shredded my zucchini and added parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This was excellent,we ate it as a meal,light and flavorful, I added chopped cherry tomatoes and extra garlic.Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States