Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I really enjoyed this ziti. It almost overflowed from my baking dish so next time I will probably add a little less of everything. I also think I would exclude the ricotta, it didn't do much for the dish. Overall, very very yummy! I had leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good! Due to a limited amount of time, I mixed all the ingredients together and baked it like a casserole. I used store bought spaghetti sauce instead of marinara sauce and still added the seasonings. Baked it for only 25 min and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i was so excited to make this after reading other reviews. unfortunately, it was a bust. it LOOKED great but lacked flavor. not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Awesome!!! My husband made the recipe pretty much as is except we didn't have marinara sauce so we used a couple of cans of diced tomatoes which I think I liked even better. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Not the best ziti ever in my opinion! Reminded me more of lasagna than a traditional ziti. I think it needs a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife and my best friend said it was amazingly good, and it was the first time I had ever attempted this dish. Thank you for posting this! The only change I made was that I minced 1 garlic clove in and added 1 oz. of thinly sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Other than those 2 additions, I followed your instructions to a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
my noodles came out a little hard still. maybe i over cooked it? but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Quickly becoming one of the family's favorite dishes. The only change I recommend is to soften the ricotta so it is easier to evenly distribute in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henry, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Everyone in the family loved this ziti. We even fought over the leftovers (which were also very good). The only thing I did different from the recipe was to mix the marinara in with the cooked sausage to save the mess. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great base recipe! I omitted the mozarella, added more rosemary and red pepper flakes, and subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta. Very flavorful recipe with all the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States