Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
it was good. i used cheddar instead of mozzarella cause i didn't have any. It was way to saucy for my taste next time i will only use one jar of sauce and more meat. over all, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristan Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My friends love when I make this. I use the entire container of ricotta (15oz) and 1 jar of Prego's fresh mushrooms sauce. Also, I only use about half a box of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this last night and it was a hit with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I really enjoyed this ziti. It almost overflowed from my baking dish so next time I will probably add a little less of everything. I also think I would exclude the ricotta, it didn't do much for the dish. Overall, very very yummy! I had leftovers for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Very good! Due to a limited amount of time, I mixed all the ingredients together and baked it like a casserole. I used store bought spaghetti sauce instead of marinara sauce and still added the seasonings. Baked it for only 25 min and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i was so excited to make this after reading other reviews. unfortunately, it was a bust. it LOOKED great but lacked flavor. not making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Awesome!!! My husband made the recipe pretty much as is except we didn't have marinara sauce so we used a couple of cans of diced tomatoes which I think I liked even better. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Not the best ziti ever in my opinion! Reminded me more of lasagna than a traditional ziti. I think it needs a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife and my best friend said it was amazingly good, and it was the first time I had ever attempted this dish. Thank you for posting this! The only change I made was that I minced 1 garlic clove in and added 1 oz. of thinly sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Other than those 2 additions, I followed your instructions to a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
my noodles came out a little hard still. maybe i over cooked it? but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States