Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Absolutely delish as is! I didn't change anything and we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krys_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Freeport, Bahamas
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Could have used more sauce for my taste; a bit dry. Will make note of that and do next time.Did like the addition of ricotta; never used in baked ziti before. I did add cayenne because we like hot foods. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
My son was craving the baked ziti he had while living in an Italian neighborhood in New Jersey. He gave this recipe two thumbs up! It's so quick and easy, with few ingredients but it's a really good comfort food dish. I've prepared this recipe many times, often when I have dinner guests on short notice, and it always gets rave reviews. We like it best with spicy Italian sausage and fresh basil in the layers with the dried basil on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
All my kids liked it, including the 5 year old who normally only eats pb & j! Very good, even though I only had 2 cups of Italian Blend cheese on hand to use in place of the mozzarella and used the whole container (15 oz) of Ricotta. I also simmered the sauce, basil and sausage together after draining the meat, which saved a pan and made layering simple. Thanks for a family pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is by far the best ziti recipe ever! Ricotta cheese makes this! I would not change a thing its awesome! Better than the others on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Meh. Made as directed, but I guess I like the sour cream and provolone baked ziti recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Omg, this is da best ziti ever......it taste so good, I felt like a professional after cooking this, it was a hit wit da hubby. I will definetly make this again, again, and again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used elbow macaroni (sorry--that was all I had), I made my own marinara sauce and used my own homemade italian seasoning. Because I'm really trying to stretch the amount of food we have on hand for leftovers, I sauteed some onion, garlic and a good amount of fresh sliced mushrooms and added it to the marinara with the italian sausage. Because we can't afford ricotta, I used "trim" cottage cheese. We loved it. Very good. The personal touches really made a simple dish shine AND we have enough leftovers for at least one more family meal, maybe even a lunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! I used the Italian Cheeses rather than Mozerella, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. I halved the ingredients since I only needed to feed 4. Assembled it yesterday so only had to put it in the oven when we got in from church. Will make it again! Thanks!! Update-have made this several times now. But today for some reason I layered it in a deeper square pan, and when I finished, I realized I hadn't put in the sausage!! I mixed it all together & it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe and co-workers want it. I made slight changes to it. Instead of 2 jars of sauce I used 1. I also added an Italian cheese blend along with the mozzarella. I would recommend to anyone A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States