Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife and my best friend said it was amazingly good, and it was the first time I had ever attempted this dish. Thank you for posting this! The only change I made was that I minced 1 garlic clove in and added 1 oz. of thinly sliced baby portabella mushrooms. Other than those 2 additions, I followed your instructions to a winning dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
my noodles came out a little hard still. maybe i over cooked it? but still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Quickly becoming one of the family's favorite dishes. The only change I recommend is to soften the ricotta so it is easier to evenly distribute in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henry, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Everyone in the family loved this ziti. We even fought over the leftovers (which were also very good). The only thing I did different from the recipe was to mix the marinara in with the cooked sausage to save the mess. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great base recipe! I omitted the mozarella, added more rosemary and red pepper flakes, and subbed cottage cheese for the ricotta. Very flavorful recipe with all the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
this is the "best" Ziti I've ever made! Took it to a family function, everybody requested the recipe....The spices made all the difference! Thank you Dawn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This really is a great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a simple hearty meal, it made so much but I was happy for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We loved this! I always alter recipes to be a little more healthy, thus I used whole wheat penne, chicken sausage, 1/2 the amount of mozzarella and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. One tip I picked up from another recipe is to blend an egg into the cottage cheese (used my stick blender for this) and I also added a box of frozen spinach (defrosted with water pushed out). I sprinkled the italian seasoning on top. Plenty of food, so the second half is in the freezer for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The title says it all!! I made it plain and with no meat as I was serving a crowd of 12, one of which was vegetarian but next time when I make it for myself and the hubby, I'll add all the vegies we love like mushrooms, onion, bell pepper and also more spices and italian sausage! Nice, fast, easy and flexible! Certainly a crowd pleaser! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States