Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
All my kids liked it, including the 5 year old who normally only eats pb & j! Very good, even though I only had 2 cups of Italian Blend cheese on hand to use in place of the mozzarella and used the whole container (15 oz) of Ricotta. I also simmered the sauce, basil and sausage together after draining the meat, which saved a pan and made layering simple. Thanks for a family pleasing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is by far the best ziti recipe ever! Ricotta cheese makes this! I would not change a thing its awesome! Better than the others on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grafton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Inkster, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Meh. Made as directed, but I guess I like the sour cream and provolone baked ziti recipes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Omg, this is da best ziti ever......it taste so good, I felt like a professional after cooking this, it was a hit wit da hubby. I will definetly make this again, again, and again........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I used elbow macaroni (sorry--that was all I had), I made my own marinara sauce and used my own homemade italian seasoning. Because I'm really trying to stretch the amount of food we have on hand for leftovers, I sauteed some onion, garlic and a good amount of fresh sliced mushrooms and added it to the marinara with the italian sausage. Because we can't afford ricotta, I used "trim" cottage cheese. We loved it. Very good. The personal touches really made a simple dish shine AND we have enough leftovers for at least one more family meal, maybe even a lunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent! I used the Italian Cheeses rather than Mozerella, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. I halved the ingredients since I only needed to feed 4. Assembled it yesterday so only had to put it in the oven when we got in from church. Will make it again! Thanks!! Update-have made this several times now. But today for some reason I layered it in a deeper square pan, and when I finished, I realized I hadn't put in the sausage!! I mixed it all together & it still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe and co-workers want it. I made slight changes to it. Instead of 2 jars of sauce I used 1. I also added an Italian cheese blend along with the mozzarella. I would recommend to anyone A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
is the best ziti ever really tasty i add garlic , cilantro , onion when i cooked the italian sausage , i also added parmesan cheese . thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yessenia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was AWESOME! I didn't heat the sauce first and I omitted the basil and pepper, but everyone loved it! It fills a 9x13 to the top, so you may want to put a cookie sheet on the rack below it (I had a tiny bit bubble over from the sauce). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I mixed together the meat, basil, sauce, and pasta. Poured half in a buttered casserole dish, layered the ricotta with Italian seasoning over that, then half the mozzarella cheese, the rest of the pasta/sauce mixture, and the rest of the mozzarella on top. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States