Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was a great meal! I subbed ground beef for the sausage, otherwise followed the recipe entirely. Even my picky eater ate this! It is a keeper@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good and easy. We didn't bother layering, just set aside about 1/2 the cheese and mixed everything. After putting it into the pan we covered it with the rest of the cheese. Very good and was a crowd pleaser at the family Christmas potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We didn't care for it. Too dry, to plain. We even used Hot Italian Sausage and an extra 1/2 cup of water. Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is not a dish for dieters. But that didn't stop my two girlfriends from having second helpings! I didn't make any changes, delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fab! Instead of using "off the shelf" marinara I made my own basil marinara sauce. Everything else was the same. I mixed the sausage into the sauce after browning it and added all spices to the sauce. It DOES make A LOT! That is what freezer containers are for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tudy
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I just made this tonight and it was delicious! Only thing I did different was add a little hamburger meat and used spicy Italian sausage. It made so much. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tudy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Kids three, Dad five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It was really Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninkybug

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was good and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
My family LOVED this!!! Perfect 1st time and reheated later! "It tastes like it's from a restaurant!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States