Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good and very easy. My son loved it and begged me to let him take the leftovers back to college with him, where it was a hit with his roommates too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My kids LOVED this recipe! They are currently arguing about how many stars to give it - now it is up to 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is delicious. I made several substitutions: rigatoni in place of ziti (only because the store was out of ziti!); lean turkey meat for sausage; part-skim ricotta; an Italian blend of cheeses (instead of only using mozzarella); 2 cloves of garlic; and half a green pepper. This is a hearty dish! I'm going to have leftovers for a couple of nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
First time making ziti and it was a hit all around from my 5 yr old to the company we had over. I made it meatless and added some parmesan cheese to the top. I didn't didn't heat up the sauce or put the basil/Italian seasoning on the top as I didn't feel it was needed. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Excellant as presented. Thank you! Even my neice who hates sausage ate two servings and told her Mom to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I wouldn't say this was the best ziti ever, however, it is good. Nothing that stands out... just a regular ole pasta dish. It could have everything to do with the sauce. It was a little on the bland side. I had to add salt and olive oil to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was fabulous! I used penne instead if ziti and it worked just as well. I combined the cooked sausage with the sauce to elimate the extra steps and pans. I also used more ricotta. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was very good. I used hot Italian sausage and Bertolli's 5 Cheese spaghetti sauce. I usually use Prego, but it wasn't on sale. The next time I make this I will add an egg to the ricotta for easier spreading. I doubled the recipe and fed about 16-20 people. Definitely a keeper in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Love this recipe! I included it in my 'buffet table foods' for our Family Holiday Gathering last year. Will definitely use it again. For years Lasagna was in its place, but this beats that in ease of making and the taste was just as good. No one complained that the Lasagna was missing as they had in the past when it was replace with another pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States