Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This really is a great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a simple hearty meal, it made so much but I was happy for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
We loved this! I always alter recipes to be a little more healthy, thus I used whole wheat penne, chicken sausage, 1/2 the amount of mozzarella and cottage cheese instead of ricotta. One tip I picked up from another recipe is to blend an egg into the cottage cheese (used my stick blender for this) and I also added a box of frozen spinach (defrosted with water pushed out). I sprinkled the italian seasoning on top. Plenty of food, so the second half is in the freezer for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The title says it all!! I made it plain and with no meat as I was serving a crowd of 12, one of which was vegetarian but next time when I make it for myself and the hubby, I'll add all the vegies we love like mushrooms, onion, bell pepper and also more spices and italian sausage! Nice, fast, easy and flexible! Certainly a crowd pleaser! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
There wasn't much of a kick to it. I wanted it spicier and cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Turned out amazing!! Works best with fresh Italian sausage from your local butcher. Also, sprinkle the basil on top of the cheese right before baking. Adds a great flavor surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe the first day. Made two batches. In one I followed the recipe and in the second I substituted the meat with raw zucchini thinly sliced (for my vegetarian daughter). Both recipes were a hit with the kids the first day but they did not enjoy it reheated on a second day. My suggestion, just make enough for one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I make this all the time and people rave about it. The only thing I do differently is I use Sweet Italian Sausage and Sweet Basil Sauce so that I don't need to put basil in the sauce and warm it up. It helps with time. I have even layered differently. You just can't mess this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was excellent. I made it for a group of five and people were having second and third helpings. There really isn't that much left over today, about 5 servings. I followed the recipe for the most part but I was missing basil. I used wheat penne pasta with garlic & cheese sausage. I also added some sauted onions & garlic with the sausage. Spiced it up with white pepper, onion powder, & red pepper flakes. I used extra cheese and I did not heat my sauce first. I cooked it for the full amouont of time. To prevent the cheese from burning I used tin foil and removed during the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Flanders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This needs no change as it is GREAT as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States