Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Wow, this made so much food! We made some changes to the dish, and it was amazing! We only baked it for 35 minutes because the cheese on top was getting overdone on 350 degrees F. We used turkey instead of sausage and added 2 cloves of garlic and a half cup of yellow onion to spice up the turkey. Also we used 1 jar of Emmeril's "Roasted Red Pepper" sauce in addition to one jar of the marinara. Using only 3 cups of cheese instead of 4 made us feel better about the high fat content. But we used italian cheese instead of just plain mozzarella. It was excellent, and now we have food for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I like the fact that you can make a refridgerate this recipe a head of time. It's good if you want a nice dinner but don't have the time to make it fresh. Although next time I may half the pasta and double the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I made this recipe, but modified it because I was just being REALLY lazy and kind cheap :) I halved the recipe since everyone said it made so much food. I halved it and we still had enough left overs for a couple dinners! First, ground beef was cheaper at the store than sausage so I used that and threw in a little Italian seasoning. I just used jar sauce. I also threw in some sliced pepperoni, because that is what my botfriend likes. The only thing I will do next time is drain the ricotta a bit more and perhaps stir in and egg. But this is a GREAT recipe. Like Lasanga, but MUCH easier and much cheaper! I will definately make this agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rondadee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Very good!!!! I did substitute a few things though...Vodka sauce instead of marinara (only one jar instead of two), ground turkey seasoned with italian seasoning instead of Italian sausage. It was delicious hot out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I cut this recipe in half and it adapted very well. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was the quickest, easiest, tastiest pasta bake. My husband made 4 trays of it for our wedding reception and there was only 1 left and everyone was fighting over who would take it home. A big hit...thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Very good! I changed a few things. Instead of two jars of tomato sauce, I only used 1 1/2 cans in the ziti and served the rest on the side in case I wanted to spoon a little more on my plate. I also used turkey italian sausage (my fiance doesn't like pork) and added a thick layer of mozzarella on top, sprinkled parmesan over it, and topped with parsley. It was deliciious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
this was so good, i agree with the other reviewer that it makes alot - i made a 9x13 pan and an 8x8 pan, i gave that one to my neighbor and they loved it too !! even the kids ate it up - very easy to make and very filling. will defnitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I actually omitted the sausage from this recipe, spiced it up a bit more (garlic powder and Mrs. Dash) and I received amazing reviews from an extremely picky family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is a tasty and easy dish to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States