Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe the first day. Made two batches. In one I followed the recipe and in the second I substituted the meat with raw zucchini thinly sliced (for my vegetarian daughter). Both recipes were a hit with the kids the first day but they did not enjoy it reheated on a second day. My suggestion, just make enough for one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I make this all the time and people rave about it. The only thing I do differently is I use Sweet Italian Sausage and Sweet Basil Sauce so that I don't need to put basil in the sauce and warm it up. It helps with time. I have even layered differently. You just can't mess this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was excellent. I made it for a group of five and people were having second and third helpings. There really isn't that much left over today, about 5 servings. I followed the recipe for the most part but I was missing basil. I used wheat penne pasta with garlic & cheese sausage. I also added some sauted onions & garlic with the sausage. Spiced it up with white pepper, onion powder, & red pepper flakes. I used extra cheese and I did not heat my sauce first. I cooked it for the full amouont of time. To prevent the cheese from burning I used tin foil and removed during the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raymond, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This needs no change as it is GREAT as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I made this while away visiting my bf and it turned out perfectly! He loved it... definitely a recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hthr8619

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
First time I have ever made this dish and my family loved it! After reading the other reviews I cut the recipe in half and still had a small container left over. This was after feeding 3 adults & 1 child. My picky husband asked me to keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome dish for potluck or family gathering! Perfect just like it is. Might want to treat your baking dish for easier cleanup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was so good!! I consider myself a novice cook, but had some friends over and decided to try this....Everyone had 2nds! Some even a 3rd helping! I didn't change a thing either!! This was great...Thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My family and I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have ziti so I used whole grain penne and half a jar of Prego Traditional Spaghetti Sauce. Also sauted minced fresh garlic in with the Italian sausage.... mmmm the kitchen smelled great and the taste of the recipe was equal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States