Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is so good! its great to assemble beforehand then just cover with foil and pop it into the over for about an hour. i use sweet italian sausage and top wit grated quality parmesan. delicious meal that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved this. It is super easy to make and makes enough to feed an army. I used my own marinara sauce and fresh mozzarella but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My son doesn't like a lot of tomato sauce, so I only used 24 ounces instead of 48, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I added lots of garlic, and more spices. I also added provolone, and parmesan cheeses and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was by far the best tasting simple pasta dish we've ever had. The only thing we did different was add an extra pound of sausage. The recipe makes quite a bit, great for a potluck or having friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelneu
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Ziti is one of my favorite Italian dishes and this was a great tasting, easy version. Just be forewarned that it does make A LOT, so if you want to, put it in smaller dishes and freeze some of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing! I would not change a thing only recommend you somewhat under cook the ziti-it will soften in the oven. Loved it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Ketti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
it was good. i used cheddar instead of mozzarella cause i didn't have any. It was way to saucy for my taste next time i will only use one jar of sauce and more meat. over all, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristan Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My friends love when I make this. I use the entire container of ricotta (15oz) and 1 jar of Prego's fresh mushrooms sauce. Also, I only use about half a box of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Made this last night and it was a hit with my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States