Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was AWESOME! I didn't heat the sauce first and I omitted the basil and pepper, but everyone loved it! It fills a 9x13 to the top, so you may want to put a cookie sheet on the rack below it (I had a tiny bit bubble over from the sauce). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I mixed together the meat, basil, sauce, and pasta. Poured half in a buttered casserole dish, layered the ricotta with Italian seasoning over that, then half the mozzarella cheese, the rest of the pasta/sauce mixture, and the rest of the mozzarella on top. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a good recipe. I customized it a bit by adding chopping and adding a whole tomato and 6 oz of spinach. My husband devoured it and hes not a huge vegetable fan. Hey, I got to sneak them in when I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was fantastic and very easy to make. Next time, I will put in two 8 x8 pans and freeze one. It made a lot and we are only a family of three. Looking forward to leftovers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Loved it! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLI_RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
this is so good! its great to assemble beforehand then just cover with foil and pop it into the over for about an hour. i use sweet italian sausage and top wit grated quality parmesan. delicious meal that everyone loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved this. It is super easy to make and makes enough to feed an army. I used my own marinara sauce and fresh mozzarella but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My son doesn't like a lot of tomato sauce, so I only used 24 ounces instead of 48, and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I added lots of garlic, and more spices. I also added provolone, and parmesan cheeses and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was by far the best tasting simple pasta dish we've ever had. The only thing we did different was add an extra pound of sausage. The recipe makes quite a bit, great for a potluck or having friends over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelneu
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States