Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Delicious! I made it vegetarian with Gimme Lean fake sausage rather than real sausage, and it was pretty good that way, but of course most meat substitutes are less flavorful (in my experience of cooking for my vegetarian roommate). So I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little more kick, which helped a lot. Once I added real sausage to what I was eating, though, it made a huge difference! Good with fake sausage, but even yummier with real sausage! And yes, it does make a TON of food - we'll be eating it for a week straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
By far the best Ziti as the title says. I made my own version using no meat as I'm a vegetarian. I used Cheddar cheese instead of Mozzarella, I got great reviews from my family on this, a most make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Jacobsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was huge! I made it with whole wheat pasta and I made a homemade marinara (tomato sauce, water, garlic, and a variety of herbs) rather than using store bought marinara. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was delicious, I loved it and my husband (the Italian in the family) was very impressed and requested the leftovers for lunch everyday until it was gone. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very basic recipe. I didn't think it was anything special. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
BEST best Ziti EVER! Really yummy! All my family loved this! Although it was not easy to layer the ricotta cheese even.. I need more practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Very pleased. Made it exactly like the recipe and it came out perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Not enough cheese. I was dry. And layering the ingredients made it very un-uniform, some taste here, no taster there. I'd combine the ingredients first, then spread sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Followed this recipe exactly and it was GREAT!!! Thanks. My family loves pasta and they raved about this one. We will definitely be making this again and sharing it with others. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I wouldn't go so far as to say "best ever", but good enough... sauce is too bland... needs a little jazzing up. I used Pre-cooked meatballs from Costco in mine... the meatballs were the best part. Will probably make again, but not without modifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States