Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I would use a little more mozzarella next time, but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rikki Welter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goofysora
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe makes a lot of food and was very easy to make! It tasted pretty good, too! My boyfriend loved it!! I couldn't find ricotta in a 12oz size, so I bought the 15oz. I also used 12oz of shredded mozzarella and 4oz of shredded sharp cheddar cheese because I love cheddar! I think the next time I make this, I will find a more flavorful marinara sauce or add extra spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was okay, but did not wow me. The ricotta was a little bit much and I didn't think it had a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This ziti it to die for! My husband almost ate half the pan! All I did differently is use my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Great recipe! EASY to make. The only change I made was to add a cup of sour cream to the ricotta. It turned out fantastic! Does make a lot of Ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I am giving this 4.5 stars because I made this using the sauce from Worlds Best Lasagna (elswhere on this site) rather than pre-made jarred sauce. I also added red wine instead of water in that recipe and reduced the sugar. Additionally, I made a few minor adjutments to the recipe: I added 2T fresh italian parsley, finely shredded romano cheese, and an egg to the ricotta. And I used Ronzoni Smart Taste Penne Rigate. (It has 3 times the fiber and tastes like regular). It was a huge hit! I think (like most of us who alter a recipe) that with the alterations it is a ***** recipe. I want to try it next time with hot italian sausage. Please note: This serves way more than 4! (Unless they are huge very very hungary men). More like 8-10 with a salad and bread. I divided up the leftovers and placed them in the freezer. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used a flavored marinara which I will not do next time. Sticking with a plain marinara is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaC.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was delicious and easy. I used hot italian sausage and Sargento's Mozzerella and Provolone mix shredded cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyMunchkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Delicious! I made it vegetarian with Gimme Lean fake sausage rather than real sausage, and it was pretty good that way, but of course most meat substitutes are less flavorful (in my experience of cooking for my vegetarian roommate). So I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little more kick, which helped a lot. Once I added real sausage to what I was eating, though, it made a huge difference! Good with fake sausage, but even yummier with real sausage! And yes, it does make a TON of food - we'll be eating it for a week straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
By far the best Ziti as the title says. I made my own version using no meat as I'm a vegetarian. I used Cheddar cheese instead of Mozzarella, I got great reviews from my family on this, a most make again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Jacobsen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States