Best Ziti Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made this recipe last night and I regret not sauteing a large onion and some garlic, to add to the mixture. We definiately missed those flavors. Also, more flavorful sausage would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The ziti was very tasty, it tasted like lasagna and i enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Very easy to make, the whole family loved it! Next time, I may had mushrooms and a bit of garlic, it was just perfect. This will will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valnohio2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good and very easy. My son loved it and begged me to let him take the leftovers back to college with him, where it was a hit with his roommates too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WisconsinMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
My kids LOVED this recipe! They are currently arguing about how many stars to give it - now it is up to 100!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is delicious. I made several substitutions: rigatoni in place of ziti (only because the store was out of ziti!); lean turkey meat for sausage; part-skim ricotta; an Italian blend of cheeses (instead of only using mozzarella); 2 cloves of garlic; and half a green pepper. This is a hearty dish! I'm going to have leftovers for a couple of nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katec

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
First time making ziti and it was a hit all around from my 5 yr old to the company we had over. I made it meatless and added some parmesan cheese to the top. I didn't didn't heat up the sauce or put the basil/Italian seasoning on the top as I didn't feel it was needed. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Excellant as presented. Thank you! Even my neice who hates sausage ate two servings and told her Mom to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I wouldn't say this was the best ziti ever, however, it is good. Nothing that stands out... just a regular ole pasta dish. It could have everything to do with the sauce. It was a little on the bland side. I had to add salt and olive oil to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States