Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by awfullyrad
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YES! So yummy. Make it! Few changes I made: Add chopped onion, garlic and green pepper to the (hot italian) sausage when browning. Also used fresh basil in the sauce instead of dried. That's it. So freakin' good, I will definitely make this again - in place of boring old pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awfullyrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Used this site for years, but it's first time I'm rating. My kids loves it so much, they requested it for their bday dinners ! And I didn't have ricotta, used more mozzarella. Great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pukagirl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fantastic. Brought some to work and it was loved by all. Made exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very good. Next time I'll definitely up the amount of ricotta because some parts were a bit dry. But other than that, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this with all the ingredients as listed, yes even the sauce in a jar. I do however add a little more than just a dash of salt and pepper to the ricotta mix. To keep this easy I mix the pasta and ricotta together and the sausage and sauce before assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this using ground turkey instead of sausage to cut down a little on fat. I also made my own tomato sauce, and added some parmesan and an egg to the ricotta, then layered the whole thing like you would lasagna. I really liked the ease of assembly, versus lasagna which takes forever. I froze part of it for later, and it froze wonderfully. Such a good, easy casserole that can be made ahead of time. I adjusted seasonings a lot to suit our tastes, and used fresh garlic and onion, but the idea was the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Everyone gave it a five and wants me to make it again. I added some more spices and some parmesan cheese along with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this for a large family dinner and they loved it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Herbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this dish for my Bunco group last night. They all raved about it and I had to print off copies for everyone! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to lay a piece of foil on top of the pan next time I bake it. My cheese got kind of dark. Could have been my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Easy and really flavorful. I used parmesean and an egg in with the ricotta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States