Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I did not change much in the way of ingredients. My changes were in the way it was put together. I mixed the sour cream with the noodles. I mixed the meat in the sauce. I did not have provolone so used mozzarella and Parmesan. I will make this again and try it with the provolone. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plakemama
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
So delicious! Made as written and it is perfect! Easy to throw together and loved by the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This....was awesome. Tasted close to lasagna, and better than some lasagna's I've had lol. Pretty to make. I used cottage cheese because it was cheaper, and it still turned out great. Will be making it again. To try and make it a little healthier I used ground turkey and seasoned it heavily like a sausage is and it did the job great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was so good. I adjusted the servings to 6, so we would have leftovers. I got 4 meals out of it & Kraig got 3! I added died tomatoes, 1 can of mushrooms, and half a bag of frozen peas. I started doing the layering but then when i got to the end and realized i needed to open up that second jar of pasta sauce and poured it on top, i kind of stirred everything up. it doesn't stay in a layer anyways so that's kind of pointless. I also substituted cottage cheese for ricotta cheese - which we like better anyways, plus it's healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used Italian sausage NOT in the casing. Worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delish! Used hot sausage and fresh basil & parsley. Sent a big tray of this back to College with my son and his roommates raved about it! Great meal and can be doubled easily to feed a large crowd. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this with all the ingredients as listed, yes even the sauce in a jar. I do however add a little more than just a dash of salt and pepper to the ricotta mix. To keep this easy I mix the pasta and ricotta together and the sausage and sauce before assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Used this site for years, but it's first time I'm rating. My kids loves it so much, they requested it for their bday dinners ! And I didn't have ricotta, used more mozzarella. Great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pukagirl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was fantastic. Brought some to work and it was loved by all. Made exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awfullyrad
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YES! So yummy. Make it! Few changes I made: Add chopped onion, garlic and green pepper to the (hot italian) sausage when browning. Also used fresh basil in the sauce instead of dried. That's it. So freakin' good, I will definitely make this again - in place of boring old pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awfullyrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States