Best Ziti Ever with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I made this using ground turkey instead of sausage to cut down a little on fat. I also made my own tomato sauce, and added some parmesan and an egg to the ricotta, then layered the whole thing like you would lasagna. I really liked the ease of assembly, versus lasagna which takes forever. I froze part of it for later, and it froze wonderfully. Such a good, easy casserole that can be made ahead of time. I adjusted seasonings a lot to suit our tastes, and used fresh garlic and onion, but the idea was the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Easy and really flavorful. I used parmesean and an egg in with the ricotta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made lots. Family wanted more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Photo by awfullyrad
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
YES! So yummy. Make it! Few changes I made: Add chopped onion, garlic and green pepper to the (hot italian) sausage when browning. Also used fresh basil in the sauce instead of dried. That's it. So freakin' good, I will definitely make this again - in place of boring old pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awfullyrad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Yum! I'm lazy and left the casing on, sliced the sausage, cut down on the cheese (only because we were short - we LOVE cheese around here), and used fresh basil instead of dried, and it was awesome! I think it would have been just as good if I had made it per the recipe. Easy, filling crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Frankovic Zaroor
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This recipe was fantastic. Everyone gave it a five and wants me to make it again. I added some more spices and some parmesan cheese along with the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe, I love Classico sauces! I did add egg to ricotta mix with some Italian seasonings and used ground beef instead of sausage. I think next time I will mix a little ground beef and sausage together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenarowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Used sliced sausage sauteed with diced onion because that is what we had on hand. Next time, we would put some oregano, garlic, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was exceptional, love the sausage in it. I am not usually a huge fan of italian but this will be one that we make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Robertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Delicious, easy and just the right amount of seasoning. My boyfriend and family loved it. I was unsure about using the Classico sauce but it was as good as homemade. I used fresh basil instead of dried. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States